Percy Faith Country Bouquet / Disco Party

Get email alerts for Percy Faith
9 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 7606
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Reissue Producer: Dan Rivard
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia KC 33142 (1972)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia KC 33549 (1975)

Description by

The Bouquet series is brought into "modern" times with Percy's "Country Bouquet" tribute to some of the slow, melodic songs originally by country singers; lush string orchestra treatments that greatly enhance the melodies and turn the "country" experience into a flowing, charming listening experience. Gene MacLellan's "Snowbird" is rescued from some of the breakneck-paced vocal renditions and turned into a lush listening treat with the string choir, very tender at times. It's not always slow, Marty Robbin's "Orange Blossom Special" gave the string players some exercise bowing those strings! There were some good tunes in "Disco Party" - the Faith treatments bring us "Cherry, Cherry" (Percy should have received royalties from Neil - Percy's version was a "request hit" at radio stations). If you don't consider disco a listening beat, try "Love Music," "El Bimbo" and a second tune by Neil, "Coldwater Morning." Percy evolved into an orchestra disco-master just for this album! He captured the best. (Bill Halvorsen)


  • 1.The Most Beautiful Girl
  • 2.I Don't See Me In Your Eyes Anymore
  • 3.El Paso
  • 4.Snowbird
  • 5.Help Me Make It Through The Night
  • 6.Annie's Song
  • 7.Behind Closed Doors
  • 8.Sundown
  • 9.For The Good Times
  • 10.Orange Blossom Special
  • 11.Cherry, Cherry
  • 12.El Bimbo
  • 13.The King Is Dead
  • 14.Love Music
  • 15.7-6-5-4-3-2-1 (Blow Your Whistle)
  • 16.Chompin'
  • 17.Mongonucleosis
  • 18.Coldwater Morning
  • 19.Substitute
  • 20.Hava Nagilah
  • 21.Sabre Dance (Bonus Track) (Previously Unreleased)

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: COUNTRY BOUQUET (1974)/DISCO PARTY (1975).
Liner Note Author: Tammy Wynette.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Arranger: Percy Faith.
This two-fer set combines the Percy Faith albums Country Bouquet and Disco Party on one compact disc. Both albums offer up what Faith's fans have come to expect: the Percy Faith Orchestra dishing out heady arrangements of popular songs of the time, with this set focusing on songs from the mid-'70s. It cannot be argued that Faith was less than a talented arranger; his subtlety and attention to detail are remarkable and rampant over the course of both of these recordings as he runs through hits such as Marty Robbins' "El Paso" and Neil Diamond's "Cherry, Cherry," and while Country Bouquet is about as safe as any Percy Faith recording, on Disco Party Faith embraced a slightly more experimental edge by employing distorted electric guitars and analog synthesizers. The foreground of the album is still his lush orchestra, but it deserves mention that Faith was willing to let loose despite his conservative audience. Country Bouquet/Disco Party is mostly an exercise in super-kitsch, but moments do shine through, mostly on the Disco Party album, suggesting that, had he taken the chance, Percy Faith could've been a weird American contemporary of Ennio Morricone. ~ Gregory McIntosh

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Country Bouquet/Disco Party Music Lover: from Perry, GA US -- January, 1, 2004

If you love beautiful music you will love this cd.Country Bouquet features Faith's versions of the most beautiful girl(note this isn't the title of the same name that is on Tara's Theme/Jelousy that was the broadway version this is the country version.)Snowbird,I don't see me in your eyes again,help me make it through the night,for the goodtimes and others.These have all gotten played on beautiful music stations and you can still here them at by clicking on the wktz radio icon.I don't know anything about disco party but it probebly sounds similar to the disco songs on summerplace 76.Disco Party does have an attractive album cover though.Pick this one up in addition to Music For Her another great album by Faith.Faith used the one of the largest string sections on Music For Her.

country bouquet/disco party percy faith Music Lover: from Springfield, IL US -- December, 27, 2003

two excellent percy faith albums.the first one is the country sound of percy faith playing current country hits in his inimitable sound.the second is current hits in a more uptempo sound which is truly faith.recommend highly.

Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,672
  • UPC: 090431760628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)