Damian Draghici Damian - In Concert from Bucharest
Starring: Damian

Damian - In Concert from Bucharest
3 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $19.01 (76% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 10 copies left
Format:  DVD
sku:  LMT 1780D
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 25 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: June 4, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Image Entertainment
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen - 1.78
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo - English
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - English

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

With his flowing dark hair and seductive features, famed musician Damian gives off the air of a Latin Lover by way of Athens, Greece, his birthplace. The internationally renowned Panflute player is filmed live from Bucharest, Romania's Palatui Paliamentului, a lavish palace which was built by former Romanian dictator Nicolae Ceauescu. Against this ornate backdrop, Damian's playing of this ancient instrument sounds more passionate and emotive than ever.

Description by Image Entertainment:

On September 7, 2001, musical history was made. The largest palace in the world became the dramatic backdrop for the internationally-acclaimed pan-flutist Damian's music, a celebration of love, life and freedom. An audience of over 72,000 was mesmerized by Damian's romantic, passionate and powerful performance. Damian's spectacular concert, a collaboration of over 150 international musicians on the largest outdoor stage ever built, was a part of his commitment to bring the world together through music. This colossal event celebrates the artist's homecoming and the return of freedom and democracy to all of Europe. Guest artists include Jennifer Crestol (vocals), Eugene Friesen (cello), Brian Hughes (guitar), Joel Taylor (drums), Tim Landers (bass), Ebenezer DaSilva (percussion) and Tim Heintz (keyboards). Tracks: Intro Haunting Eyes, Day of Dreams, Love Is All We Know, Damian's Fire, Epilogue, Dance of Flames, Dancing With the Stars, Lover's Rhapsody, Ocarina, One Day, Tzigane Soul, Erdelezi, 12-21-89, Gypsy Song, Gymnopedie, Hungarian Dance.
Own it on DVD for $5.99 or less
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 80,071
  • UPC: 014381178029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)