Fred Waring To You Forever / In Concert (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Fred Waring
3 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  COL 7494
Brand New
Products with a similar style:
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Reprise 6137 (1964)
  • Original Album #2: Reprise 6148 (1964)

Description by

Fred Waring's group the Pennsylvanians became popular after the release of their film Syncopation in 1929. In 1982, the well-respected Fred Waring received the Congressional Gold Medal for his contributions to American music. Highlights of these two original Reprise releases from 1964 include "The Very Thought Of You," "Embraceable You" and "The Nearness Of You."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Very Thought Of You
  • 2.Easy To Love
  • 3.You Do Something To Me
  • 4.The Nearness Of You
  • 5.You And The Night And The Music
  • 6.Embraceable You
  • 7.You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  • 8.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 9.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 10.All Of You
  • 11.All The Things You Are

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Hear Music And Sleep, Sleep, Sleep
  • 2.Mr. Frog A Courtin' He Did Ride
  • 3.Medley: Hello Mudduh, Hello Faddah, Puff (The Magic Dragon), Green, Green, Michael, Row The Boat Ashore & Cotton Fields
  • 4.The Swingin' Shepherd Blues
  • 5.Joshua Fit De Battle Of Jericho
  • 6.On Top Of Old Smokey
  • 7.12th Street Rag
  • 8.Sweet Sue - Just You
  • 9.Vilia
  • 10.Cecelia
  • 11.Nola
  • 12.Hello, Dolly
  • 13.Dance Of The Hours
  • 14.Medley: Nutcracker Suite Overture, Anitra's Dance (Peer Gynt Suite), Fugue In C Minor & Our Love (From "Romeo And Juliet")
  • 15.Jada A La Dixieland
  • 16.Jada
  • 17.Ritual Fire Dance
  • 18.Chim Chim Cher-Ee
  • 19.Supercalifragilisticexpialadocious
  • 20.Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  • 21.Sleep, Sleep, Sleep

Product Description:

2 LPs on 2 CDs: TO YOU FOREVER (1964)/IN CONCERT (1964).
This two-disc set combines Fred Waring's recordings To You Forever and In Concert, originally released separately on Reprise in 1964 and which had been out of print until they were reissued in 2004 on Collectables. This pleasant set features Waring & His Pennsylvanians' lite reworkings in a front of a live audience of such well-known songs as "On Top of Old Smokey," "Sweet Sue," "Hello Dolly," and "12th Street Rag." Those who appreciate easy listening music will find this a welcome addition to their collection. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,583
  • UPC: 090431749425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)