The Chordettes Harmony Time, Volume 1 / Harmony Time, Volume 2 (With Bonus Tracks)

Get email alerts for The Chordettes
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 7403
Brand New
Products with a similar style:
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records


  • 1.When You Were Sweet Sixteen
  • 2.Carry Me Back To Old Virginny
  • 3.Shine On Harvest Moon
  • 4.I'd Love To Live In Loveland
  • 5.When Day Is Done
  • 6.Tell Me Why
  • 7.Ballin' The Jack
  • 8.Moonlight Bay
  • 9.Runnin' Wild
  • 10.Love Me And The World Is Mine
  • 11.Moonlight On The Ganges
  • 12.The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
  • 13.Love's Old Sweet Song
  • 14.Let The Rest Of The World Go By
  • 15.Lonesome├▒that's All
  • 16.Alice Blue Gown
  • 17.Candy And Cake (Bonus Track)
  • 18.If It Wasn't For Your Father (Bonus Track)
  • 19.Hawaii (Bonus Track)
  • 20.O Joe (Bonus Track)
  • 21.Down By The Old Mill Stream (Bonus Track)
  • 22.Time Out For Tears (Bonus Track)
  • 23.Can't Seem To Laugh Anymore (Bonus Track)
  • 24.Love Is The Reason (Bonus Track)
  • 25.Dance Me Loose (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

2 LPs ON 1 CD: HARMONY TIME VOL. 1 (1950)/HARMONY TIME VOL. 2 (1951).
Originally released on Columbia.
These sessions, originally released by Columbia Records in the early '50s, are devoid of the early pop crossover appeal the Chordettes would become known for. This is strictly female barbershop quartet highlighted by tried and try songs associated with that genre like "Moonlight Bay," "Shine on Harvest Moon," and "Down by the Old Mill Stream." The song selection is generous but rather dull if taken in large doses. Still, there is no denying the vocal arrangements are top-notch. There are numerous compilations containing a wider range of Chordettes material, including their hits, making this set recommended for die-hard fans and barbershop harmony enthusiasts. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,834
  • UPC: 090431740323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)