The Patterson Singers Songs of Faith / My Prayer

Songs of Faith / My Prayer
Get email alerts for The Patterson Singers
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZVC 17224
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Vee-Jay 5017 (1962)
  • Original Album #2: Vee-Jay 5046 (1963)

Description by

This compact disc contains two Patterson Singers' albums originally released on the Vee-Jay label in the early 1960s. Memorable spiritual moments include "He's Got The Whole World," "Down By The Riverside" and "When The Saints Go Marching In."


  • 1.Heavenly Father
  • 2.Down By The Riverside
  • 3.When The Saints Go Marching In
  • 4.He's Got The Whole World
  • 5.He's Real
  • 6.Oh How I Love Jesus
  • 7.God Is Always The Same
  • 8.I've Been Redeemed
  • 9.Oh My Lord, When I Get Home
  • 10.When He Calls Me
  • 11.You Oughta Run To Jesus
  • 12.So Glad I Got The Old Time Religion
  • 13.God Is Everywhere You Go
  • 14.Brightly Beams
  • 15.King Jesus Is My All In All
  • 16.Day By Day
  • 17.My Prayer
  • 18.Will Jesus Be Waiting
  • 19.When The Saints Go Marching In
  • 20.I Want To Go To Heaven (When I Die)
  • 21.Alright
  • 22.Great Day Coming
  • 23.My Lord, What A Morning
  • 24.Deep River

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: SONGS OF MY FAITH (1962)/MY PRAYER (1963).
Originally released on Vee-Jay Records.
This budget two-fer from the Collectables label teams up a pair of separate early-'60s Vee Jay sides from the Patterson Singers. Among the 24 close-quartet gospel standards are "Heavenly Father," "He's Got the Whole World," "Day by Day," and two separate versions of "When the Saints Go Marching In." Recommended to fans of traditional gospel. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Great Gospel Singing Music Lover: from Manchester, MD US -- October, 29, 2004

Prior to receiving this CD, I had only heard 2 selections on various CD's. I really enjoyed their delivery of "When The Saints Go Marching In," "Heavenly Father," and "Oh My Lord, When I Get Home." I would recommend this to all who are into Black Gospel!

Collectables Records
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,299
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)