COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Joni Mitchell Refuge of the Roads

The 1984 performance film starring and directed by Joni Mitchell.
Get email alerts for Joni Mitchell
7 ratings
Price: $11.80
You Save: $0.18 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  DVD
sku:  JKH2
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released: August 24, 2004
  • Originally Released: 1986
  • Label: Shout Factory
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Tracks:
    1. Wild Things Run Fast
    2. Raised on A Robbery
    3. Refuge of the Roads
    4. Sweet Bird of Youth
    5. Banquet
    6. You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care
    7. Solid Love
    8. God Must Be A Boogie Man
    9. For Free (aka He Played
    10. You Dream Flat Tires
    11. Chinese Cafe
    12. Underneath the Streetlight
    13. Woodstock

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Exquisitely artful, Boldly ambitious.
Rolling Stone
Sep 2, 2004

Product Description:

Combines concert footage shot during her 1983 tour, conceptual shots, as well as behind-the-scenes views. Songs include "Solid Love," "God Must Be a Boogie Man," "Woodstock," "For Free" and many others.


  • 1.Wild Things Run Fast [Multimedia Track]
  • 2.Raised On Robbery [Multimedia Track]
  • 3.Refuge of the Roads [Multimedia Track]
  • 4.Sweet Bird of Youth [Multimedia Track]
  • 5.Banquet [Multimedia Track]
  • 6.You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care) [Multimedia Track]
  • 7.Solid Love [Multimedia Track]
  • 8.God Must Be a Boogie Man [Multimedia Track]
  • 9.For Free (aka He Played) [Multimedia Track]
  • 10.You Dream Flat Tires [Multimedia Track]
  • 11.Chinese Caf [Multimedia Track]
  • 12.Underneath the Streetlight [Multimedia Track]
  • 13.Woodstock [Multimedia Track]
  • 14.Tour Photo Gallery

Plot Synopsis:

Joni Mitchell is live again on her second LaserDisc release. This disc illustrates Mitchell's successful career as a songwriter, performer and producer.


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 20,491
  • UPC: 826663035292
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.