John Prine Common Sense (180 Gram Vinyl)

Get email alerts for John Prine
Price: $20.80
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $1.18 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  77CRE
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: September 18, 2020
  • Originally Released: 2020
  • Label: Atlantic

Description by

John Prine's fourth studio album Common Sense was produced by Steve Cropper and was recorded at Ardent Studios in Memphis and Larabee Studios in Los Angeles. The album features contributions from Bonnie Raitt, Glenn Frey, Jackson Browne and Steve Goodman. Bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, who played in Booker T and the MGs with Cropper, plays on "Forbidden Jimmy" and "Saddle In The Rain". Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing.


  • 1. Middle Man
  • 2. Common Sense
  • 3. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  • 4. Wedding Day In Funeralville
  • 5. Way Down
  • 6. My Own Best Friend
  • 7. Fobidden Jimmy
  • 8. Saddle In The Rain
  • 9. That Close To You
  • 10. He Was In Heaven Before He Died
  • 11. You Never Can Tell
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,588
  • UPC: 603497848225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)