Vince Guaraldi Jazz Impressions of Black Orpheus

Get email alerts for Vince Guaraldi
Price: $19
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  3FCRG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 2, 2014
  • Originally Released: 1962
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Samba De Orfeu
  • 2.Manhã de Carnaval [aka Black Orpheus]
  • 3.O Nosso Amor
  • 4.Felicidade
  • 5.Cast Your Fate To The Wind
  • 6.Moon River
  • 7.Alma-Ville
  • 8.Since I Fell For You
  • 9.Samba De Orfeu [Single Version]
  • 10.Manhã de Carnaval [aka Black Orpheus] (Alt Tk)
  • 11.O Nosso Amor (Alt Tk)
  • 12.Felicidade (Alt Tk)
  • 13.Cast Your Fate To The Wind (Alt Tk)
  • 14.Ginza
  • 15.The Night We Called It A Day
  • 16.I'm Afraid The Masquerade Is Over

Product Description:

EU-only release containing all existing music from the sessions that produced the classic Vince Guaraldi Trio LP JAZZ IMPRESSIONS OF BLACK ORPHEUS. This was the first album by the formation of Guaraldi with Monty Budwig on bass, and Colin Bailey on drums (Guaraldi's two previous LPs as a leader featured a piano/guitar/bass trio). It includes the pianist's classic rendition of his own composition 'Cast Your Fate to the Wind', which would greatly contribute to his widespread popularity. As a bonus, we have added three rare selections taped live at the famous Blackhawk club in San Francisco in 1955. They showcase Guaraldi again in a trio format, but this time backed by Eddie Duran on guitar, and Colin Bailey on bass. Includes 12-page booklet.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,301
  • UPC: 8436542017459
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)