E-40 The Block Brochure: Welcome to the Soil 1

Get email alerts for E-40
15 ratings
Price: $15.40
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $0.58 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  3C2JA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 26, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Heavy On Grind Ent.


  • 1.Fast Lane
  • 2.They Point
  • 3.Rock Stars
  • 4.Outta Town
  • 5.What's My Name?
  • 6.Slummin'
  • 7.Do the Playa
  • 8.Cutlass
  • 9.Turn It Up
  • 10.Let's F*ck
  • 11.Bust Moves
  • 12.Can You Feel It?
  • 13.What Is It Over?
  • 14.In the Ghetto
  • 15.Rollin'
  • 16.In This Thang Breh
  • 17.Mary Jane
  • 18.Help Me

Product Description:

Recording information: The Orange Room.
Much in the same way he released his 11th and 12th albums in 2010, and his 13th and 14th albums in 2011, E-40's 15th, 16th, and 17th albums were all released on the same day. That may look prolific, but The Block Brochure: Welcome to the Soil 1, 2, or 3 -- or the three-CD set that boxes them all -- is proof that almost every E-40 mixtape you've seen is a bootleg and that in 2011, "getting paid" is at the top of the rapper's list. Otherwise, the Bay Area's slang king would actually acknowledge this epic undertaking somewhere toward the beginning of volume one, but the first Block Brochure kicks off with the good and small "Fast Lane," a standard-issue trunk rumbler that has "mixtape" written all over it. Worthy bangers like the Juicy J and 2 Chainz feature "They Point," the "yes I can" "Can You Feel It!" with B-Legit, and the draped-up and dripped-out anthem "What's My Name" make this the volume to pick over all the others, plus you get the wicked cheap thrills of "Let's F*ck," featuring the freak of any week, Gangsta Boo. Add the reggae-hop winner "In the Ghetto" and a strong second line of tracks, and you've got good set track by track, but compared to his Revenue Retrievin' onslaught, which was sorted into thematic sets (Day, Night, etc.), these unwieldy Block Brochures come off as a hyphy data dump, leaving all executive production up to the listener. ~ David Jeffries

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 99,927
  • UPC: 852020002324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)