NF The Search (2LPs)

Rolling Stone: "Stylistically, NF bears an uncanny resemblance to Eminem: the undulating cadences prone to blow like a volcano at any given syllable, the impulse to put pedal to metal and rap at top speed..."
Get email alerts for NF
Price: $26.40
List Price: $30.99
You Save: $4.59 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  6VDJD
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: September 13, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Nf Real Music

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone
"Stylistically, NF bears an uncanny resemblance to Eminem: the undulating cadences prone to blow like a volcano at any given syllable, the impulse to put pedal to metal and rap at top speed..."
Alternative Press
"His refusal to look at mental health through rose-colored glasses is what makes THE SEARCH brutally honest, opening the door to discuss the darker aspects that are so often brushed under the rug."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Search
  • 2.Leave Me Alone
  • 3.Change
  • 4.My Stress
  • 5.Nate

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Time
  • 2.Returns
  • 3.When I Grow Up
  • 4.Only
  • 5.Let Me Go

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Interlude
  • 2.Hate Myself
  • 3. I Miss The Days
  • 4.No Excuses

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Like This
  • 2.Options
  • 3.Why
  • 4.Thinking
  • 5.Trauma

Product Description:

In 2017, Michigan rapper NF made an unexpected mainstream crossover with his chart-topping fourth album, Perception, and its triple-platinum radio hit, "Let You Down." Years later, that single endured on the radio even as he readied a follow-up with his fifth set, The Search. His second consecutive number one, the album featured all the hallmarks of NF's typical sound: lighting-speed bars, dramatic production, and serious subject matter. However, despite the success of his breakthrough -- or, more accurately, because of it -- he's anything but happy or content with the newfound exposure, seething with frustration and anger throughout The Search. One listen to tracks such as "Leave Me Alone" and "-Interlude-" and listeners will get an unambiguous taste of just how the artist born Nathan Feuerstein feels about his post-breakthrough life. Track after track, the sentiment is the same: fame, money, and success can neither banish the demons that plague us nor cure our mental and emotional woes. In both vocal cadence and lyrical content, NF falls somewhere between Eminem and Twenty One Pilots' Tyler Joseph, while channeling the former's rage and the latter's emotive introspection. As such, The Search is a heavy and emotionally exhausting listen, brimming with troubling allusions to suicide and soul-baring pain. When he's not bleeding out on tracks such as "My Stress" and "Hate Myself," he's lashing out on "Leave Me Alone" and "No Excuses." The remaining songs land on either side of that fence and, over the course of 20 tracks, it's clear that NF is struggling, jaded, and pretty miserable. With his star showing no signs of fading at the time of the album's release, it would seem NF's fame could only grow. Assuming the pain on The Search is genuine, that may not be ideal for the reluctant emcee, who is pushing against the limelight as it pulls him ever closer. ~ Neil Z. Yeung
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 77,737
  • UPC: 602577955327
  • Shipping Weight: 1.07/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)