Tom Paxton Morning Again

Get email alerts for Tom Paxton
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $5.99 (46% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6971
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 28, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Elektra EKS-74019 (1968)

Description by

Tom Paxton has been performing great folk music for over 40 years. This CD is his classic recording from 1968 and includes "Mr. Blue" and "Talking Vietnam Pot Luck Blues."


  • 1.Jennifer's Rabbit
  • 2.Mr. Blue
  • 3.Victoria Dines Alone
  • 4.The Hooker
  • 5.So Much For Winning
  • 6.Talking Vietnam Pot Luck Blues
  • 7.Clarissa Jones
  • 8.Morning Again
  • 9.A Thousand Years
  • 10.Now That I've Taken My Life

Product Description:

Personnel: Tom Paxton (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Tom Paxton.
MORNING AGAIN, Chicago folkster Tom Paxton's fourth record, released in 1968, finds the engaging singer and songwriter at a crossroads as he strays further away from the protest folk that placed him among the notables of the NYC folk revival. While he still explores the topical issue of the war, as on the Dylan-esque "Talking Vietnam Potluck Blues," he ventures further into the hauntingly introspective on "Now That I've Taken My Life," while delving back into his knack for the sweet children's song on the opening track, "Jennifer's Rabbit." It's the ever-invigorating feeling of a gifted singer coming into his own voice.
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,122
  • UPC: 090431697122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)