Humble Pie Back On Track / Live In Cleveland (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Humble Pie
MASSIVE CD SALE: $22.30 Limited Time Only
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6HD5X
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 27, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dignified
  • 2.The Real Thing
  • 3.Trouble
  • 4.Ain't No Big Thing
  • 5.Stay One More Night
  • 6.Still Got A Story To Tell
  • 7.All I Ever Needed
  • 8.This Time
  • 9.Flatbusted
  • 10.Between Old Teddy And Your Mum

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Intro/Four Day Creep
  • 2.C'mon Everybody
  • 3.Stone Cold Fever
  • 4.Fool For A Pretty Face
  • 5.Natural Born Bugie
  • 6.Say What You Will
  • 7.All Shook Up
  • 8.Still Rockin'
  • 9.Head First
  • 10.Hallelujah(I Love Her So)
  • 11.Midnight Rendezvous
  • 12.30 Days In The Hole
  • 13.I Don't Need No Doctor

Product Description:

Two CD edition. The late 1960s was the era of the "super-group", and with the dissolution of the Small Faces and the Herd, Steve Marriott and Peter Frampton joined forces in 1969 to record for Andrew Loog Oldham's Immediate label, joined by drummer Jerry Shirley and bassist Greg Ridley. Frampton moved on to huge solo acclaim following the obligatory double live LP, Performance: Rockin' The Fillmore, an album that would become Humble Pie's template on stage for the next decade. Their 11th studio album, Back On Track, has much to offer fans of classic Humble Pie as much as fans of classic, blues-based hard rock. Produced with Andy Jackson, famed for his work with Pink Floyd, the album also features guest appearances from Zoot Money on hammond organ. The album was recorded at Jacobs Studios near Farnham in Surrey, as well as David Gilmour's famed houseboat Astoria Studios, between December 2001 and January 2002, and released the following month. 16 years on, Back On Track remains a worthy addition to the Humble Pie catalog. Going back a further 12 years, Jerry Shirley and Humble Pie were touring with a line-up featuring Charlie Huhn, Wally Stocker and Sean Beavan, with a set heavily peppered with Performance: Rockin' The Fillmore classics including 'Four Day Creep', 'Stone Cold Fever', 'I Don't Need No Doctor' and 'Hallelujah (I Love Her So)', as well as a cover of The Babys' 'Head First' and 'Fool For A Pretty Face' from the Pie's On To Victory. Captured at the legendary Agora in Cleveland, Ohio on January 12, 1990, this mid-west venue is evidently a stronghold of Humble Pie fans, if the audience reaction is anything to go by. With plenty of rare pictures, and a new essay with Malcolm Dome based on interviews with Jerry Shirley, HNE are pleased to add this set by a legendary band to their extensive catalog.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 67,168
  • UPC: 5013929920224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)