Duke Ellington Skin Deep: The Primo Collection (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Duke Ellington
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $7 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZPRM 6094
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 8, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Primo

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • 2.Satin Doll
  • 3.Warm Valley
  • 4.Flamingo
  • 5.Just A-Sittin' and A-Rockin'
  • 6.Black & Tan Fantasy
  • 7.Happy-Go-Lucky-Local
  • 8.Rockin' in Rhythm
  • 9.C Jam Blues
  • 10.Bakiff
  • 11.Caravan
  • 12.Solitude
  • 13.Mood Indigo
  • 14.Diminuendo and Crescendo in Blue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Take the a Train
  • 2.The Mooche
  • 3.Tone Parallel to Harlem (Harlem Suite)
  • 4.Fancy Dan
  • 5.The Hawk Talks
  • 6.V.I.P's Boogie
  • 7.Jam with Sam
  • 8.Perdido
  • 9.Skin Deep
  • 10.Harlem Air Shaft
  • 11.Serious Serenade
  • 12.It Don't Mean a Thing

Product Description:

2009 two CD collection from the Jazz great. Duke Ellington composed prodigiously, toured the world relentlessly with his peerless big band, and left an enduring legacy, enhanced in the early 1950s by the dynamic drumming of Louie Bellson. This compilation features highlights of his recordings with Bellson. Primo.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,069
  • UPC: 805520090940
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)