The Moody Blues Magnificent Moodies - 50th Anniversary: Deluxe [Import]

Get email alerts for The Moody Blues
Price: $21.70
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $1.29 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  3AGWS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 13, 2015
  • Originally Released: 1965
  • Label: Esoteric Antenna


  • 1.I'll Go Crazy
  • 2.Something You Got
  • 3.Go Now
  • 4.Can't Nobody Love You
  • 5.I Don't Mind
  • 6.I've Got A Dream
  • 7.Let Me Go
  • 8.Stop
  • 9.Thank You Baby
  • 10.It Ain't Necessarily So
  • 11.True Story
  • 12.Bye Bye Bird
  • 13.Lose Your Money (But Don't Lose Your Mind)
  • 14.Steal Your Heart Away
  • 15.Go Now! (First Version) (Previously Unreleased)
  • 16.It's Easy Child
  • 17.I Don't Want To Go On Without You
  • 18.Time Is On My Side
  • 19.From The Bottom of My Heart (I Love You)
  • 20.and My Baby's Gone
  • 21.Everyday
  • 22.You Don't (All The Time)
  • 23.Boulevard De Madeleine
  • 24.This Is My House (But Nobody Calls)
  • 25.People Gotta Go
  • 26.Life's Not Life
  • 27.He Can Win
  • 28.Go Now! (Second Version)
  • 29.Lose Your Money (But Don't Lose Your Mind) (Early Version)
  • 30.Steal Your Heart Away (First Version)
  • 31.I'll Go Crazy (First Version)
  • 32.You Better Move On
  • 33.Can't Nobody Love You (First Version)
  • 34.23rd Psalm
  • 35.Go Now
  • 36.I Don't Want To Go On Without You
  • 37.I'll Go Crazy
  • 38.From The Bottom of My Heart (I Love You)
  • 39.Jump Back
  • 40.I've Got A Dream
  • 41.and My Baby's Gone
  • 42.It's Easy Child
  • 43.Stop
  • 44.Everyday
  • 45.You Don't (All The Time)
  • 46.I Want You To Know
  • 47.Sad Song
  • 48.This Is My House But Nobody Calls (First Version)
  • 49.How Can We Hang On To A Dream (First Version)
  • 50.How Can We Hang On To A Dream (Remake)
  • 51.Jago & Jilly
  • 52.We're Broken
  • 53.I Really Haven't Got The Time (September 1966 Version)
  • 54.Red Wine
  • 55.This Is My House But Nobody Calls (Stereo Mix)

Product Description:

This 1998 reissue includes 7 bonus tracks not included on the original release.
Includes liner notes by H.J. Simon.
Liner Note Author: Mark Powell .
An expanded version, with non LP-singles, of one of the best debut albums of the British Invasion, THE MAGNFICENT MOODIES collects essentially every note recorded by the original Moody Blues, at this point a tough little R&B band fronted by soulfully voiced Denny Laine. Like most English bands of the period, the Moodies covered songs by black American acts both famous and obscure--the album's big hit, " Go Now," was in fact a faithful version of a failed American single by the today little-known Bessie Banks. They also take on James Brown (definitive readings of "I'll Go Crazy" and "I Don't Mind") as well as bluesman Sonny Boy Williamson's "Bye Bye Bird," but they weren't averse to copping pop tunes, demonstrated here by their appropriation of "I've Got a Dream," by Brill Building legends Jeff Barry and Ellie Greenwich.
Just about everything here is worth hearing, with the forgivable exceptions of an overwrought take on Gershwin's "It Ain't Necessarily So" and a surprisingly stiff rendition of "Time Is on My Side" (yes, the same song the Stones covered). If you only know the Moody Blues from their second incarnation as symphonic popmeisters, this will be a major eye opener.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,262
  • UPC: 5013929457348
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)