Get email alerts for Mannheim Steamroller
94 ratings
Price: $5.30
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $10.68 (67% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Format:  CD
item number:  3AGQ7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: American Gramaphone


  • 1.Deck the Halls
  • 2.We Three Kings
  • 3.Greensleeves
  • 4.Traditions of Christmas
  • 5.Christmas Lullaby
  • 6.Catching Snowflakes on Your Tongue
  • 7.Faeries [From "the Nutcracker"]
  • 8.Chocolate Fudge
  • 9.Sonata
  • 10.Fresh Aire
  • 11.Toccata
  • 12.Dancin Flames
  • 13.Come Home to the Sea
  • 14.Nepenthe
  • 15.The 7 Colours of the Rainbow
  • 16.Auld Lange Syne

Product Description:

Composer: Chip Davis.
Personnel: University of Michigan Men's Glee Club, Elyse Davis (vocals); Ron Cooley (12-string guitar, classical guitar, lute); Eric Hansen (classical guitar, lute, electric bass); Chip Davis (dulcimer, hammer dulcimer, recorder, synthesizer, drums, percussion, toys); Mary Walters (harp); David Low (cello); Willis Ann Ross (flute); Roxanne Layton (recorder, crumhorn); Bobby Jenkins (oboe, English horn); Tom Hartig (saxophone); David Kappy (French horn); Jackson Berkey (piano, grand piano, tack piano, toy piano, celesta, Fender Rhodes piano, harpsichord, clavichord, synthesizer).
Audio Mixers: Chip Davis; Don Sears; John Boyd; Brian Ackley.
Audio Remixers: Dave Cwirko; Brian Ackley.
Recording information: American Gramaphone studios; Cts Studios; Sound Recorders, Kansas City, MO; Sound Recorders, Omaha, NE; The Digital Livingroom; The Great Hall of University College School, London; The University of Downstairs; Universal Studios & Chicago Recording Company, Chicago.
Editors: Kelly Davis ; Mary Allen.
Arranger: Chip Davis.
Two different anniversaries are the focus of this 2014 anthology by composer Chip Davis' world-famous new age ensemble Mannheim Steamroller. The 30 in the album's title refers to the three decades since the release of their wildly successful Christmas collection, an album that would eventually go platinum six times over and inspire a bevy of sequels and tours, essentially turning the band into a veritable holiday industry. The 40 refers to Davis' debut album, Fresh Aire, which arrived a full decade before the Christmas album. Blending symphonic sounds with synthesizers and rock instrumentation, the first groundbreaking Fresh Aire album went gold and became the flagship name under which Mannheim Steamroller would operate for the next 40 years. The 30/40 collection takes a look back, offering 15 remastered tracks from both the Christmas and Fresh Aire series of albums as well as a new rendition of "Greensleeves" sung by Davis' daughter Elyse. ~ Timothy Monger

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 22,224
  • UPC: 012805304023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)