COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Ahmad Jamal The Complete Collection: 1951-1959 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Ahmad Jamal
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.49 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  3AFY5
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: October 7, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This four disc compilation brings together all the music American jazz pianist and composer Ahmad Jamal released during his first seven years as a recording artist, covering the period 1951 - 1958. Including the sides he made for Okeh, his one album for Parrott, his earliest albums for Epic and several records made for Chess offshoot Argo.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Old Devil Moon
  • 2.Ahmad's Blues
  • 3.Poinciana
  • 4.Billy Boy
  • 5.Will You Still Be Mine
  • 6.Pavanne
  • 7.Crazy He Calls Me
  • 8.The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  • 9.Aki And Ukthay
  • 10.Slaughter On 10th Avenue
  • 11.A Gal In Calico
  • 12.It's Easy To Remember To Forget
  • 13.New Rhumba
  • 14.A Foggy Day
  • 15.All Of You
  • 16.It Ain't Necessarily So
  • 17.I Don't Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)
  • 18.I Get A Kick Out Of You
  • 19.Jeff
  • 20.Darn That Dream
  • 21.Spring Is Here

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Perfidia
  • 2.Love For Sale
  • 3.Rica Pulpa
  • 4.Autumn Leaves
  • 5.Squeeze Me
  • 6.Something To Remember You By
  • 7.Black Beauty
  • 8.The Donkey Serenade
  • 9.Don't Blame Me
  • 10.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 11.Volga Boatman
  • 12.Green Dolphin
  • 13.How About You
  • 14.I Just Can't See For Lookin
  • 15.Spring Will Be A Little Late
  • 16.Beat Out One
  • 17.Maryam
  • 18.Easy To Remember
  • 19.Jim Love Sue

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.But Not For Me
  • 2.Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  • 3.Moonlight In Vermont
  • 4.Music, Music, Music
  • 5.No Greater Love
  • 6.Poinciana
  • 7.Woody'n You
  • 8.What's New
  • 9.Taboo
  • 10.Should I
  • 11.Stompin' At The Savoy
  • 12.The Girl Next Door
  • 13.I Wish I Knew
  • 14.Cheek To Cheek
  • 15.Autumn In New York
  • 16.Squatty Roo
  • 17.That's All

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.This Can't Be Love
  • 2.Autumn Leaves
  • 3.Ahmad's Blues
  • 4.Old Devil Moon
  • 5.Seleritus
  • 6.It Could Happen To You
  • 7.Ivy
  • 8.Tater Pie
  • 9.Let's Fall In Love
  • 10.Aki And Ukthay (Brother And Sister
  • 11.You Don't Know What Love Is
  • 12.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 13.So Beats My Heart For You
  • 14.A Gal In Calico
  • 15.Our Delight

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,822
  • UPC: 823564641423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.49/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.