Herbie Mann Super Mann / Yellow Fever (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Herbie Mann
Price: $5.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $10.99 (65% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  COL 6885
Brand New
2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 19221 (1978)
  • Original Album #2: Atlantic 19252 (1972)

Description by OLDIES.com:

These two complete original Atlantic recordings from the 1970s are available for the first time on compact disc. "Yellow Fever," Lou Reed's "Take A Walk On The Wild Side," and Mann's own "Superman" showcase the artist at his finest. Randy and Michael Brecker contribute horns on "Yellow Fever."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Superman
  • 2.Etaguis
  • 3.Jisco Dazz
  • 4.Rock Freak
  • 5.Stomp Your Feet
  • 6.Body Oil
  • 7.Django

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Yellow Fever
  • 2.Comin' Home Baby
  • 3.Hey Pocky A-Way
  • 4.City Of Dreams
  • 5.Kidnappin' Lover
  • 6.Walk On The Wild Side

Product Description:

2 LPs on 2 CDs: SUPER MANN (1978)/YELLOW FEVER (1972).
Personnel includes: Herbie Mann (vocals, saxophone, flute); Patrick Adams, Nat Adderley, Jr., Leroy Burgess, John Cooksey (performer); Claude Simonetti
(synthesizer); Clarence Burke, Stan Lucas, Ken Mazur, Silvio Tancredi, Raymond Gomez (guitar); Norbet Stoley (electric bass); Richard Taininbaum (drums); Eddie Colon, Rafael Cruz (percussion).
Originally released on Atlantic Records.
Personnel: Herbie Mann (vocals, flute, saxophone); Brenda White, Venus Dodson, Christie Shire, Diva Grey, Jocelyn Shaw, Phil Anastasi, Pete Waner, Sheila Pate, Yvonne Lewis, Valerie Wilson, Bruni Pagan (vocals); Stan Lucas, Clarence Burke, Silvio Tancredi, Kenny Mazur, Ray Gomez (guitar); Armando Noriega, Michael Brecker, Randy Brecker, Joe Shepley, Danny Cahn, Bob Smith (horns); John Cooksey (keyboards, percussion); Tommy Bridwell, Jeff Schoen, Leroy Burgess, Nat Adderley, Jr., Patrick Adams (keyboards); Claudio Simonetti (mini-Moog synthesizer, sequencer); Norbert Sloley (electric bass); Richard Taninbaum, Al Izzo (drums); Eddie Colon, Michael Lewis , Jimmy Maelen, Raphael Cruz (percussion); Krystal Davis (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Israel Sanchez.
Recording information: Power Statio, New York, NY; Sound Palace, New York, NY; Soundmixers Studio, New York, NY.
Photographer: Jim Houghton.
Arrangers: Tommy Bridwell; Armando Noriega; Leroy Burgess; Patrick Adams.
In 2001, Collectables reissued two albums (originally released by Atlantic) from the ever-stylish Herbie Mann in one CD set: The disco-flavored, Patrick Adams-produced Super Mann (1978) and Yellow Fever (1972, complete with a cover of Lou Reed's "Walk on the Wild Side"). ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 459
  • UPC: 090431688526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)