Clarence Clemons Rescue / Hero

Get email alerts for Clarence Clemons
9 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.97 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6880
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Internationally famous sax superstar first gained fame as a highly visible member of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band. His biggest solo success was "You're A Friend Of Mine", a top twenty hit that featured vocals by Jackson Browne and back-up vocals by Daryl Hannah. This seventeen-song collection includes two mid-eighties original albums from the vaults of Columbia and includes standouts such as "The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore", "A Woman's Got The Power" and "I Wanna Be Your Hero".


  • 1.Jump Start My Heart
  • 2.Rock 'N' Roll DJ
  • 3.Money To The Rescue
  • 4.A Woman's Got The Power
  • 5.A Man In Love
  • 6.Heartache #99
  • 7.Savin' Up
  • 8.Resurrection Shuffle
  • 9.You're A Friend Of Mine
  • 10.Temptation
  • 11.It's Alright With Me Girl
  • 12.Liberation Fire (Moshagun)
  • 13.The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore
  • 14.I Wanna Be Your Hero
  • 15.Cross The Line
  • 16.Kissin' On U
  • 17.Christina

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: RESCUE (1983)/HERO (1985).
Personnel includes: Clarence Clemons (vocals, saxophone); John "J.T" Bowne, Jackson Browne (vocals); David Landau (guitar); Narada Michael Walden (keyboards, drums, percussion); Wells Kelly (drums); Ralph Schuckett (keyboards); John Siegler (bass).
Producers include: Ralph Shuckett, Bruce Springsteen, Narada Michael Walden, Michael Jonzun, Arthur Baker.
Originally released on Columbia.
Personnel: Clarence Clemons (saxophone); Darlene Love, Venu (vocals); Corrado Rustici, Stuart Kimball, Bobby Messano (guitar); Preston Glass (acoustic guitar, keyboards); Booker T. Jones (organ); Narada Michael Walden (keyboards, drums); David Sancious, Lloyd Landesman, Richard Scher (keyboards); William Beard (drums); Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Stuart Hirotsu, Walter Afanasieff (sound effects); Sundari, Yogaloy, Kitty Beethoven, Hangsa, Liz Jackson, Jennifer Hall, Rodan, Tina B. (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Tom Lord-Alge.
Recording information: Carnegie Hill Studios, New York, NY; Mediasound, New York, NY; MIssion Control Studios, Boston, MA; Shakedown Sound, New York, NY; Shore Fire Studios, Long Branch, NJ; Tape Recording Studios, San Rafael, CA; The Plant Sausalito, CA.
Arranger: Narada Michael Walden.
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print LPs by Bruce Springsteen's saxophonist Clarence Clemons: Rescue and Hero, originally issued on Columbia Records in 1983 and 1985, respectively. Highlights among the 17 tracks include the Springsteen-penned "Savin' Up" and a duet with Jackson Browne, "You're a Friend of Mine," which are pleasant, but not essential. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,377
  • UPC: 090431688021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)