Sam Cooke Original Album Classics (My Kind of Blues / Twistin' the Night Away / Mr. Soul / Night Beat / One Night Stand!) (5-CD)

Get email alerts for Sam Cooke
SALE: $19.98
List Price: $33.99
You Save: $14.01 (41% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
item number:  ZIO 99964
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: September 9, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Don't Get Around Much Any More
  • 2.Little Girl Blue
  • 3.Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
  • 4.Out in the Cold Again
  • 5.But Not for Me
  • 6.Exactly Like You
  • 7.I'm Just a Lucky So and So
  • 8.Since I Met You Baby
  • 9.Baby Won't You Please Come Home
  • 10.Trouble in Mind
  • 11.You're Always On My Mind
  • 12.The Song Is Ended (But the Melody Lingers On)
  • 13.Twistin' the Night Away
  • 14.Sugar Dumpling
  • 15.Twistin' In The Kitchen With Dinah
  • 16.Somebody's Gonna Miss Me
  • 17.A Whole Lotta Woman
  • 18.The Twist
  • 19.Twistin' in the Old Town Tonight
  • 20.Movin' and a'Groovin'
  • 21.Camptown Twist
  • 22.Somebody Have Mercy
  • 23.Soothe Me
  • 24.That's It - I Quit - I'm Movin' On
  • 25.I Wish You Love
  • 26.Willow Weep for Me
  • 27.Chains of Love
  • 28.Smoke Rings
  • 29.All the Way
  • 30.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • 31.Cry Me a River
  • 32.Driftin' Blues
  • 33.For Sentimental Reasons
  • 34.Nothing Can Change This Love
  • 35.Little Girl
  • 36.These Foolish Things
  • 37.Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  • 38.Lost and Lookin'
  • 39.Mean Old World
  • 40.Please Don't Drive Me Away
  • 41.I Lost Everything
  • 42.Get Yourself Another Fool
  • 43.Little Red Rooster
  • 44.Laughin' and Clownin'
  • 45.Trouble Blues
  • 46.You Gotta Move
  • 47.Fool's Paradise
  • 48.Shake, Rattle and Roll
  • 49.Soul Twist / Introduction
  • 50.Feel It (Don't Fight It)
  • 51.Chain Gang
  • 52.Cupid
  • 53.Medley: It's All Right / For Sentimental Reasons
  • 54.Twistin' The Night Away
  • 55.Somebody Have Mercy
  • 56.Bring It on Home to Me
  • 57.Nothing Can Change This Love
  • 58.Having a Party

Product Description:

This budget-priced box set from R&B/soul legend Sam Cooke features five complete albums, including 1961's My Kind of Blues (his ninth studio album); 1962's chart-topping Twistin' the Night Away; 1963's Hugo & Luigi-produced Mr. Soul and Night Beat, the latter of which featured the Cooke staples "Mean Old World" and "Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen"; and his 13th and final studio album, Ain't That Good News (1964), which included the hits "Good Times," "Home," and "A Change Is Gonna Come." ~ James Christopher Monger

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 888430660120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)