Bob Dylan Freewheelin Bob Dylan

Get email alerts for Bob Dylan
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.55 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.98
You Save: $8.43 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  CBS 5455281
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: April 6, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/11/03, p.118
Ranked #97 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "...On FREEWHEELIN', the poetry and articulate fury of Dylan's lyrics and his simple, compelling melodies transformed American popular songwriting..."
Q (Magazine) - p.111
"A giant leap forward from his 1962 debut, and the point at which the world beyond Greenwich Village's folk fraternity began taking notice..."


  • 1.Blowin' In The Wind
  • 2.Girl From The North Country
  • 3.Masters Of War
  • 4.Down The Highway
  • 5.Bob Dylan's Blues
  • 6.A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  • 7.Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • 8.Bob Dylan's Dream
  • 9.Oxford Town
  • 10.Talkin' World War III Blues
  • 11.Corrina, Corrina
  • 12.Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
  • 13.I Shall Be Free

Product Description:

Also available in a 3-pack with THE TIMES THEY ARE A-CHANGIN' and ANOTHER SIDE OF BOB DYLAN.
Solo performer: Bob Dylan (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica).
Engineers: Stan Tonkel, Peter Dauria, George Kneurr.
Recorded in Columbia Sound Studios, New York, New York in 1963.
Includes liner notes by Nat Hentoff.
With this album Dylan emerged from the cloak of Woody Guthrie and proclaimed his own unique talent. No longer detached--the set was originally entitled BOB DYLAN'S BLUES--he personalized his songs, famously rejecting four from the final draft in favor of others reflecting his newer muse. Protest songs were given a wider resonance--the text of "Masters Of War" remains sadly relevant decades later--while his love songs are haunting but universal statements. Dylan injected black humor into the talking blues and railed against injustice in all forms, with a perception encompassing the anger of a generation. FREEWHEELIN' is a landmark in the development of folk and pop music.
Vinyl LPs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,843
  • UPC: 889854552817
  • Shipping Weight: 0.60/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)