Seatrain Seatrain [Second Album]/Marblehead Messenger (2-CD)

Seatrain [Second Album]/Marblehead Messenger
Get email alerts for Seatrain
42 ratings
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  352S4
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 28, 1999
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - 6-7/00, p.87
"...An obscure early 70s West Coast spin-off of the New York group The Blues Project....a minor footnote to the careers of Richard Greene and Peter Rowan..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'm Willin'
  • 2.Song of Job
  • 3.Broken Morning
  • 4.Home to You
  • 5.Out Where the Hills
  • 6.Waiting for Elijah
  • 7.13 Questions
  • 8.Oh My Love
  • 9.Sally Goodin'
  • 10.Creepin' Midnight
  • 11.Orange Blossom Special

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Gramercy
  • 2.The State of Georgia's Mind
  • 3.Protestant Preacher
  • 4.Lonely's Not the Only Way to Go
  • 5.How Sweet Thy Song
  • 6.Marblehead Messenger
  • 7.London Song
  • 8.Mississippi Moon
  • 9.Losing All the Years
  • 10.Despair Tire

Product Description:

Seatrain: Peter Rowan (vocals, guitR); Richard Greene (vocals, mandolin, violin, viola, keyboards); Andy Kulberg (vocals, flute, bass); LLoyd Baskin (vocals, keyboards); Jim Roberts (vocals); Larry Atamanuik (drums, percussion).
Recorded at A.I.R. Studios, London, England and Seaweed Studios, Marblehead, USA. Includes liner notes by John Tobler.
Lyricist: Jim Roberts .
Personnel: Peter Rowan (vocals, guitar); Richard Greene (vocals, mandolin, violin, viola, keyboards); Andy Kulberg (vocals, flute); Lloyd Baskin (vocals, keyboards); Jim Roberts (vocals); Larry Atamanuik (drums, percussion).
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Recording information: A.I.R. Studios, London, England.
Photographers: Bob Cato; Jim McGuire ; Al Vandenberg.
In 1999, BGO released Seatrain/Marblehead Messenger, which contained two complete albums -- Seatrain (1970, originally released on One Way) and Marblehead Messenger (1971, originally released on One Way) -- by Seatrain on one compact disc. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,626
  • UPC: 5017261204653
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)