COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!
Get email alerts for The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
MASSIVE CD SALE: $8.49 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $0.49 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZUCL 0476
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 9, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Def Jam


  • 1.The Impression That I Get
  • 2.Someday I Suppose
  • 3.Where'd You Go? (Live)
  • 4.The Rascal King
  • 5.Simmer Down
  • 6.Another Drinkin' Song
  • 7.Detroit Rock City
  • 8.Kinder Words
  • 9.Pictures To Prove It
  • 10.So Sad To Say
  • 11.Royal Oil

Product Description:

Photographer: Joseph Cultice.
One of the pioneering bands of the third wave ska movement, the Mighty Mighty Bosstones are best known as the band that created the driving blend of ska, hardcore, and metal known as ska-core. On Icon, the Bosstones get a career retrospective that tends to highlight the more restrained side of their back catalog with songs like "The Impression That I Get," "Royal Oil," and "Simmer Down." While this ignores the fiery and aggressive sound that the group would build its reputation on, Icon does show that, at the end of the day, the Mighty Mighty Bosstones were a band with plenty of melody and rhythm hidden away beneath their gruff exterior. ~ Gregory Heaney

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,441
  • UPC: 602537911684
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)