John Kay Forgotten Songs & Unsung Heroes / My Sportin' Life

Forgotten Songs & Unsung Heroes / My Sportin' Life
Get email alerts for John Kay
12 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 9 copies left
sku:  E949
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 16, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Many A Mile
  • 2.Walk Beside Me
  • 3.You Win Again
  • 4.To Be Alive
  • 5.Bold Marauder
  • 6.Two Of A Kind
  • 7.Walkin' Blues
  • 8.Somebody
  • 9.I'm Movin' On
  • 10.Moonshine (Friend Of Mine)
  • 11.Nobody Lives Here Anymore
  • 12.Drift Away
  • 13.Heroes And Devils
  • 14.My Sportin' Life
  • 15.Easy Evil
  • 16.Giles Of The River
  • 17.Dance To My Song
  • 18.Sling With The Children

Product Description:

Personnel: John Kay (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, bottleneck guitar, dobro, dulcimer, harp, harmonica); Hugh O'Sullivan (vocals, electric piano, organ); Sherlie Matthews, Joan Sliwin, Alexandra Sliwin, Gene Morford, Stan Farber, Venetta Fields (vocals); Richard Podolor (guitar, mandolin, organ, tambourine); Danny Kortchmar (guitar); Larry Knechtel (piano, organ); Mike Utley (piano); Alan O'Day (electric piano); Russ Kunkel (drums, congas).
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Author: John Kay.
Photographer: Tom Gundelfinger.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,897
  • UPC: 5017261207975
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)