The Rip Chords Shut 'Em Down Again

Get email alerts for The Rip Chords
4 ratings
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $7.99 (62% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6742
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Neatly divided between studio and live tracks, The Rip Chords bring back all the torque and twang of California's hot rod/surf music heyday with some sweet twists. Alongside such classics as "Hey Little Cobra" and "409" are great new interpretations of The Left Banke's "Walk Away Renee" and an absolutely smokin' version of The Byrds' "So You Wanna Be a Rock 'n Roll Star." This is toes-at-the-edge-of-the-board stuff!


  • 1.Hey Little Cobra
  • 2.Walk Away Renee
  • 3.Cobra Beach
  • 4.Three Window Coupe
  • 5.Solitary Man
  • 6.Hot Rod Days
  • 7.Hey Little Cobra (Live)
  • 8.409 (Live)
  • 9.Mustang Sally (Live)
  • 10.Little Girl (Live)
  • 11.Warm California Sun (Live)
  • 12.Three Window Coupe (Live)
  • 13.Rock N Roll Star (Live)
  • 14.Santa's Got A Cobra (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

The Rip Chords (Surf): Freddy Brog (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards); Mitchell Schechter (vocals, 6-string guitar, 12-string guitar, mandolin, bass guitar, drums, percussion); Richie Rotkin (vocals, percussion); Bobby Rush (6-string guitar, bass guitar); Patrick Maley.
Personnel: Mitch Schecter (vocals, guitar, 12-string guitar, mandolin, electric sitar, drums, percussion); Bobby Rush (vocals, guitar, 12-string guitar, electric sitar, percussion); Freddy Brog (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards); Patrick Maley (vocals, drums, percussion); Arnie Marcus (vocals, bongos); Larry Branca (flute, drums); Walter Slinkard (drums).
Audio Mixers: Mitchellbacker; Jim Salamone.
Recording information: Electric Bobster Land Studios; Home Room Digital; Oneja Studios.
Collectables Records
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,683
  • UPC: 090431674222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)