Rod Picott Welding Burns

Get email alerts for Rod Picott
Price: $17.20
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $0.78 (4% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  6H6E2
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 7, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Welding Rod Music


Product Description:

1. Rust Belt Fields 4:39 ==
2. Welding Burns 3:41 ==
3. Black Shirt 3:28 ==
4. 410 2:53 ==
5. Little Scar 2:15 ==
6. Sheetrock Hanger 4:10 ==
7. Jealous Heart 3:14 ==
8. Still I Want You Bad 3:44 ==
9. Your Father's Tattoo 3:43 ==
10. When My Running Is Through 2:50 == == == == "Rod Picott's world weary songs glow with both self awareness and humility. The truth of who we are is slippery, hard to contain, and most people have very little interest in it. Nonetheless, it is the work of an artist to find that truth and show it to us in ways that will see it. Welding Burns, Rod's new collection of songs, is a fine example of an artist doing just that. The songs on this record reflect the realities of the time we live in, and they contain hard truths. The songs are both beautiful and disturbing, and are the work of an artist who deserves to be heard. I hope he sells a million copies." -Mary Gauthier
== == == "Rod Picott delivers some of the most hard-hitting, eloquent, authentic depictions of blue collar life to be heard in the USA today. I put him up there with the best of Springsteen, Steve Earle and Woody Guthrie." -Slaid Cleaves

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 884501504904
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)