Jordan Davis Home State

Get email alerts for Jordan Davis
Price: $10.90
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6H53H
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 23, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: MCA Nashville


  • 1.Take It From Me
  • 2.Going 'Round
  • 3.More Than I Know
  • 4.Slow Dance in a Parking Lot
  • 5.Singles You Up
  • 6.Sundowners
  • 7.Tough to Tie Down
  • 8.Selfish
  • 9.Made That Way
  • 10.So Do I
  • 11.Dreamed You Did
  • 12.Leaving New Orleans

Product Description:

Personnel: Paul DiGiovanni (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, programming, background vocals); Ilya Toshinskiy, Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin); Derek Wells (electric guitar); Matt Cappy (trumpet, flugelhorn); Nir Z (drums, percussion); Jason Gantt (programming); Katie Stevens , Austin Jenckes, Jonathan Singleton, Heather Morgan (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Jim Cooley .
Recording information: Front Stage, Sound Stage Studios, Nashville, TN; Gradwell House Recording, NJ.
Photographer: Eric Ryan Anderson.
There's a sense of good cheer that permeates Jordan Davis' 2018 debut, Home State. It's not just that it seems like he sings with a smile on his face: the album's blend of modern pop, R&B, and country positively glistens, generating a bright, chipper energy that makes even the ballads seem sunny. Such positivity sometimes threatens to spin Home State into motivational music for daytime drudgery -- it's a tonic for the office, commute, or housework -- but that's where Davis' friendliness works in his favor. When the tempos are swift and the production bustling -- "Take It from Me" and especially "Singles You Up," a frothy bit of country-pop that leaves a surprisingly indelible imprint -- he seems to be the ringleader at happy hour, but when things slow down, as they do on "More Than I Know" and "Made That Way," he seems sensitive. Davis can be at the mercy of his material -- too much of Home State doesn't rise above the pleasingly generic -- but when he gets his hands on the right songs, he's an ingratiating and ultimately endearing singer. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,464
  • UPC: 602567382218
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)