Benny Goodman The Famous Carnegie Hall Jazz Concert 1938 (Live) (4-CD Box Set)

The Famous Carnegie Hall Jazz Concert 1938 (Live)
Get email alerts for Benny Goodman
10 ratings
Price: $19.79
List Price: $21.99
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  EE2H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 6, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Avid Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Don't Be That Way
  • 2.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 3.One O'Clock Jump
  • 4.Sensation Rag
  • 5.I'm Coming Virginia
  • 6.When My Baby Smiles at Me
  • 7.Shine
  • 8.Blue Reverie
  • 9.Life Goes to a Party
  • 10.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 11.Body & Soul
  • 12.Avalon
  • 13.The Man I Love
  • 14.I Got Rhythm
  • 15.Blue Skies
  • 16.Loch Lomond
  • 17.The Blue Room
  • 18.Swingtime in the Rockies
  • 19.Bel Mir Bist du Shoen

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.China Boy
  • 2.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 3.Dizzy Spells
  • 4.Sing, Sing, Sing
  • 5.If Dreams Come True
  • 6.Big John's Special
  • 7.Air Mail Special
  • 8.Get Happy
  • 9.Jersey Bounce
  • 10.When I Grow Too Old to Dream
  • 11.You Bought a New Kind of Love to Me
  • 12.Blue Lou
  • 13.Jumpin' at the Woodside
  • 14.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 15.Sent For You Yesterday and Here You Come Today
  • 16.What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry
  • 17.Rock Rimmon
  • 18.You're a Sweetheart
  • 19.Somebody Stole My Gal

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Let's Dance
  • 2.Big John's Special
  • 3.Down South Camp Meetin'
  • 4.And the Angels Sing
  • 5.Goodbye
  • 6.Sing, Sing, Sing
  • 7.Bugle Call Rag
  • 8.Shine
  • 9.One O'Clock Jump
  • 10.Don't Be That Way
  • 11.It's Been So Long
  • 12.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 13.Goody Goody
  • 14.Avalon
  • 15.Moonglow
  • 16.Memories of You
  • 17.China Boy
  • 18.It's Bad For Me
  • 19.Goodbye
  • 20.That's a Plenty
  • 21.Memories of You
  • 22.Can't We Talk It Over
  • 23.A Fine Romance

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Let's Dance
  • 2.Down South Camp Meetin'
  • 3.King Porter Stomp
  • 4.It's Been So Long
  • 5.Roll' Em
  • 6.Bugle Call Rag
  • 7.Don't Be That Way
  • 8.You Turned the Tables on Me
  • 9.Goody Goody
  • 10.Slipped Disc
  • 11.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 12.One O'Clock Jump
  • 13.Memories of You
  • 14.China Boy
  • 15.Moonglow
  • 16.And the Angels Sing
  • 17.Jersey Bounce
  • 18.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 19.Shine
  • 20.Sing, Sing, Sing

Product Description:

(4-CD box set) Avid is proud to present a new re-mastering of the truly legendary 1938 Benny Goodman Carnegie Hall Concert in stunning sound quality. The acoustics of the theatre are wonderful, and sections of the show that remained unissued for over 50 years are included here. In addition, this set includes new re-masterings of classic mid-50s albums in great sound including, for the first time on CD, the complete set of recordings for the soundtrack of the film The Benny Goodman Story and a scarce 10 inch LP Date With the King. Sidemen featured on this box-set include: Stan Getz, Buck Clayton, Urbie Green, Charlie Shavers, Ruby Braff, Dick Hyman, Harry James, Mel Powell, Teddy Wilson, Claude Thornhill, Lionel Hampton, Gene Krupa and Jo Jones.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Great Reissue Music Lover: from HACKETTSTOWN, NJ US -- February, 4, 2015

Collection contains a historic concert and 1950's era Goodman recordings.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,990
  • UPC: 5022810215127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)