COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Meat Loaf Midnight at the Lost and Found

Get email alerts for Meat Loaf
MASSIVE CD SALE: $13.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.39 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  39R97
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 11, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Epic Europe


  • 1.Razor's Edge
  • 2.Midnight at the Lost and Found
  • 3.Wolf at Your Door
  • 4.Keep Driving
  • 5.The Promised Land
  • 6.You Can Never Be Too Sure About The Girl
  • 7.Priscilla
  • 8.Don't You Look At Me Like That
  • 9.If You Really Want To
  • 10.Fallen Angel

Product Description:

Personnel: Meat Loaf (vocals); Dale Krantz Rossington (vocals); Mark Doyle (guitar, piano, background vocals); Tom Edmonds, Gary Rossington, Rick Derringer (guitar); Paul Jacobs (piano, synthesizer); Steve Buslowe (bass); Max Weinberg (drums), Dave Lebolt (programming); Chuck Kirpatrick, John Sambataro (background vocals).
Recorded at The Power Station, New York, The Hit Factory, New York, and Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, Florida.
Digitally remastered by Bruce Miller (Sony Music Studio).
The '80s didn't start out easy for the previous decade's rock sensation Meat Loaf. Coming off his 1978 tour de force BAT OUT OF HELL, Meat Loaf experienced problems both personally (his throat would mysteriously act up, affecting his voice) and professionally (constant battling with his songwriter Jim Steinman, and filing for bankruptcy due to numerous lawsuits). Still, 1981's DEAD RINGER showed that Meat Loaf still had what it took to pull off another solid slice of theatrical rock, even though it was tough finding a stateside audience for his music in the fickle, fashion-conscious '80s. This wasn't the case in Europe, where Meat Loaf was still a major concert attraction and chart force, and where his third release, 1983's MIDNIGHT AT THE LOST AND FOUND, performed respectfully on the U.K. album charts. Meat Loaf did without BAT producer Todd Rundgren on DEAD RINGER, but he still had Steinman on board. With MIDNIGHT, though, Steinman had bailed out as well, leaving Meat Loaf to fend for himself. Still, such selections as the title track and "The Promised Land" showed that the classic Meat Loaf sound remained intact.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 96,030
  • UPC: 5099745036028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)