Freddie King Live & Loud 1968

Get email alerts for Freddie King
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.30 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $0.69 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  39Q6C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 24, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Rockbeat Records


  • 1.Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 2.I Wonder Why
  • 3.Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  • 4.Key to the Highway
  • 5.Hideaway
  • 6.Whole Lotta Lovin'
  • 7.Five Long Years
  • 8.Hideaway [Alternate Arrangement]
  • 9.Going Down
  • 10.Play It Cool
  • 11.Feelin' Good (I Wanna Boogie)

Product Description:

Recording information: Sweden (1968); The Ann Arbor Blues Festival (1968); The Fillmore West (1968); Sweden (1969); The Ann Arbor Blues Festival (1969); The Fillmore West (1969); Sweden (1973); The Ann Arbor Blues Festival (1973); The Fillmore West (1973).
This 2014 budget Freddie King compilation, Live & Loud 1968, brings together several concert recordings featuring the legendary blues guitarist during the late '60s and early '70s. Primarily featured here are cuts from a 1968 date King played at San Francisco, California's Fillmore West venue. Also included are one cut each from his appearance at the 1969 Ann Arbor Blues Festival in Michigan and a 1973 Swedish concert date. While the tracks here are typically muddy live recordings and in no way representative of the best live albums in King's discography, they are highly engaging sets worthy of most King aficionados' attention. ~ Matt Collar
Rockbeat Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 40,072
  • UPC: 089353324827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)