Percy Faith Bim! Bam!! Boom!!! / Themes For The "In" Crowd

Get email alerts for Percy Faith
10 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $2.99 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 6483
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Tracks 1-11 previously released in 1966 as Columbia Records CS 9329. Tracks 12-23 previously released in 1965 as Columbia Records CS 9241.
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The brightest, and the best, of Latin-flavored tunes, the signature inclusion of a Faith original "Tropic Holiday" and many tunes based on the popular bossa-nova of 1964, are the hallmarks of "Bim! Bam!! Boom!!!." "Themes For The "In" Crowd" updates Percy's famous instrumental surveys of hit songs - some movie music as well - "Thunderball" gets the brass treatment, and the BeaTle's "You've Got To Hide Your Love Away" is an irresistible swing waltz. (Bill Halvorsen)


  • 1.Bim Bam Boom
  • 2.Reza (Ray-Za)
  • 3.Sim
  • 4.Estrade Branca
  • 5.Samba De Orfeu (Samba From "Black Orpheus")
  • 6.Tropic Holiday
  • 7.Oye Negra
  • 8.Nao Tem Problema (Brazil Blue)
  • 9.No Blanco Do Jequiba (The Butterfly)
  • 10.Maracangalha (I Go)
  • 11.Enlloro (Voodoo Moon)
  • 12.The "In" Crowd
  • 13.Yesterday
  • 14.Are You There (With Another Girl)
  • 15.Let's Hang On
  • 16.Make It Easy On Yourself
  • 17.You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
  • 18.1,2,3
  • 19.A Lover's Concerto
  • 20.Here It Comes Again
  • 21.Thunderball
  • 22.Everyone's Gone To The Moon
  • 23.See You Around

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: BIM! BAM!! BOOM!!! (1966)/THEME FROM THE "IN" CROWD (1966).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
One of Collectables' many Percy Faith two-fers, this disc pulls together two albums with little in common other than their common 1966 release date. BIM! BAM! BOOM! (tracks 1-11) is Faith's Brazilian album, with originals and covers of songs by Bossa Nova pioneers like Antonio Carlos Jobim and Luis Bonfa. Highlights include "Samba de Orfeu," from the film BLACK ORPHEUS, and the bouncy title track. THEMES FOR THE IN CROWD (tracks 12-23) consists of easy listening covers of mid-60s pop hits like Ramsey Lewis' "The In Crowd," the Bach-based "A Lover's Concerto" and a handful of Lennon/McCartney and Bacharach/David goodies. A straight cover of Jonathan King's novelty hit "Everyone's Gone to the Moon" is the oddest entry. This CD should be of interest to kitsch appreciators as well as old school Percy Faith fans.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,992
  • UPC: 090431648322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)