Vic Damone That Towering Feeling! / On The Swingin' Side

Get email alerts for Vic Damone
7 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6467
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Vic Damone is considered by many (Frank Sinatra included) to have the "best pipes in the business." Originally released by Columbia in 1956-57, highlights from these two original albums include "Let's Fall In Love," "Cheek To Cheek" and "Cry Me A River." The theme from An Affair To Remember is one of the five bonus tracks included.


  • 1.You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  • 2.Wait Till I See Her
  • 3.Out Of Nowhere
  • 4.The Song Is You
  • 5.Spring Is Here
  • 6.Let's Fall In Love
  • 7.(When Your Heart's On Fire) Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 8.Time On My Hands (You In My Arms)
  • 9.I'm Gglad There Is You
  • 10.The Touch Of Your Lips
  • 11.All The Things You Are
  • 12.Cheek To Cheek
  • 13.Falling In Love With Love
  • 14.It's All Right With Me
  • 15.When My Sugar Walks Down The Street (All The Little Birdies Go Tweet-Tweet-Tweet)
  • 16.Cry Me A River
  • 17.Home
  • 18.Swingin' Down The Lane
  • 19.I Cried For You (Now It's Your Turn To Cry Over Me)
  • 20.Speak Low
  • 21.It's A Wonderful World
  • 22.Girl Of My Dreams
  • 23.Deep Purple
  • 24.Toot, Toot, Tootsie!
  • 25.On The Street Where You Live
  • 26.War And Peace
  • 27.Do I Love You (Because You're Beautiful)
  • 28.An Affair To Remember (Our Love Affair)
  • 29.Gigi

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Vic Damone (vocals); Buck Clayton (trumpet); Urbie Green (trombone); Camarata.
Personnel includes: Vic Damone (vocals); Jack Marshall & His Orchestra.
Originally released on Columbia (CL-900)/Columbia (CL-1573). Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
In 2000, Collectables released That Towering Feeling!/On the Swingin' Side , which contained two complete albums -- That Towering Feeling! (1956, originally released on Columbia) and On the Swingin' Side (1967, also originally on RCA) -- by Vic Damone on one compact disc. ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,255
  • UPC: 090431646724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)