Violin Concertos of Mendelssohn & Bruch

Violin Concertos of Mendelssohn & Bruch
3 ratings
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $4 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  TLR 80507
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: January 26, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.I. Allegro Molto Appassionato
  • 2.Ii. Andante
  • 3.Iii. Allegro Non Troppo - Allegro Molto Vivace
  • 4.I. Vorspiel - Allegro Moderato
  • 5.Ii. Adagio
  • 6.Iii. Finale - Allegro Energico

Product Description:

To be competitive, a new recording of this popular coupling should offer something out of the ordinary, and this one does. McDuffie plays with calm, unhurried assurance, but also with a winningly wiry intensity. The pleasant surprise is in Joseph Swensen's extraordinarily acute accompaniments, in which the smaller orchestral forces are conducive to extreme textural clarity and on-the-button accents. Obviously, Swenson--a virtuoso who has of late forsworn the violin for conducting--provides McDuffie with the kind of support he himself would have wanted. The results are very refreshing musically, and should intrigue listeners who are familiar with the dozens of first-class recordings of these concertos already available. Telarc's sound is clean, and very well balanced. --Paul Turok
Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,015
  • UPC: 089408050725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)