Sons of the Pioneers Essential Collection: 75 Original Recordings (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Sons of the Pioneers
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $4 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  DYN 3553
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: August 5, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Dynamic Nostalgia

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Cool Water
  • 2.Along the Navajo Trail
  • 3.I'm an Old Cowhand
  • 4.My Best to You
  • 5.Let's Go West Again
  • 6.Room Full of Roses
  • 7.Ride Ranger Ride
  • 8.Song of the Pioneers
  • 9.Riders in the Sky
  • 10.Along the Santa Fe Trail
  • 11.Little Grey Home in the West
  • 12.The Last Round-Up
  • 13.River of No Return
  • 14.When the Moon Comes Over Sun Valley
  • 15.The Bar-None Rance
  • 16.A Melody from the Sky
  • 17.Blue Bonnett Girl
  • 18.Cigarettes, Whusky & Wild, Wild Women
  • 19.Cowboy Country
  • 20.Down Where the Rio Flows
  • 21.Hills of Old Wyoming
  • 22.I Wonder If Sher Waits for Me Tonight?
  • 23.Montana
  • 24.No One to Cry To
  • 25.One More Ride

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  • 2.At the Rainbows End
  • 3.Baby Doll
  • 4.Blue Shadows on the Trail
  • 5.Cowboy Camp Meeting
  • 6.Don't Fence Me In
  • 7.I Wear Your Memory on My Heart
  • 8.My Saddle Pals and I
  • 9.Out in Pioneer Town
  • 10.Song of the Wagon Master
  • 11.Sentimental, Worried and Blue
  • 12.Song of the Bandit
  • 13.Teardrops in My Heart
  • 14.The Devil's Great Grandson
  • 15.The Lillie's Grow High
  • 16.There's a Round-Up in the Sky
  • 17.Wagons West
  • 18.I Follow the Stream
  • 19.You'll Be Sorry When I'm Gone
  • 20.Rock Me to Sleep in My Saddle
  • 21.Rounded Up in Glory
  • 22.A Calico Apron and a Gingham Gown
  • 23.Blue Prairie
  • 24.Chant of the Wanderer
  • 25.Echoes from the Hills

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Red River Valley
  • 2.Home on the Range
  • 3.Stars and Strip[Es of Iwo Jima
  • 4.The Everlasting Hills of Oklahoma
  • 5.The Rovin' Cowboy
  • 6.I Hang My Head and Cry
  • 7.Forgive and Forget
  • 8.Way out There
  • 9.Wind
  • 10.You'll Never Miss the Water, Till the Well Runs Dry
  • 11.Santa Fe, New Mexico
  • 12.Grieving My Heart out for You
  • 13.The Missouri Is a Devil of a Woman
  • 14.Timber Trail
  • 15.Cajun Stomp
  • 16.Empty Saddles
  • 17.No Rodeo Dough
  • 18.Out California
  • 19.Over the Santa Fe Trail
  • 20.(There'll Never Be Another) Pecos Bill
  • 21.Will There Be Sagebrush in Heaven
  • 22.Kaw-Liga
  • 23.Lie Low Little Doggies (Cowboy's Lament)
  • 24.Stampede
  • 25.One More River to Cross

Product Description:

The preeminent vocal group on the "western" side of country & western, the cowboy balladeers Sons of the Pioneers began in the 1930s, but one of their most popular albums was this 1959 release. It was recorded to exploit the then-new "Living Stereo" recording technology RCA had developed, and it features re-recorded versions of some of the band's best-known material, with added pop-orchestral accompaniment and crisp, hi-fi engineering. Not for country purists, but surely a classic pop record.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 827139355326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)