Vikki Carr Ms. America / One Hell of A Woman

Get email alerts for Vikki Carr
22 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6442
Brand New
Related products:
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Born Florencia Martinez Cardona, the artist now known as Vikki Carr rose to stardom on the strength of her big dramatic singing voice. Long a staple on the pop charts, today Carr enjoys a flourishing career in Latino music. On these two albums, originally released by Columbia in the early '70s, Vikki Carr powerfully interprets many of the hits of the day, including "Killing Me Softly With His Song", "Danny's Song", "Ain't No Way To Treat a Lady", and more.


  • 1.Baby Don't Walk Out On Me
  • 2.Danny's Song
  • 3.I Would Be Your Friend
  • 4.Kill Me Softly With His Song
  • 5.Ms. America
  • 6.The Girl Is Gonna Cry
  • 7.Rescue Me
  • 8.Somebody Loves You
  • 9.Neither One Of Us (Wants To Be The First To Say Goodbye)
  • 10.We Didn't Know The Time Of Day
  • 11.Last Song
  • 12.One Hell Of A Woman
  • 13.Sleeping Between Two People
  • 14.Ain't No Way To Treat A Lady
  • 15.That's The Way We Fall In Love
  • 16.Haven't Got Time For The Pain
  • 17.Sunshine On My Shoulders
  • 18.Wind Me Up
  • 19.The Need To Be
  • 20.Let Me Be The One
  • 21.I'll Have To Say I Love You In A Song
  • 22.Hold My Hand
  • 23.Six Weeks Every Summer

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: MS. AMERICA (1973)/ONE HELL OF A WOMAN (1974).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymount. Originally released on Columbia (32251) and Columbia (32860).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Arranger: Bergen White.
In 2000, Collectables had the good sense to reissue two of Vikki Carr's early-'70s releases on one disc. Both Ms. America (released in 1973) and One Hell of a Woman (released in 1974) saw the initial light of day on the Columbia imprint. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 22 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
One Hell of a Woman - That's VIKKI! Music Lover: from Brownsville, TX -- April, 18, 2004

Two albums, Ms. America and One Hell of a Woman on one CD! It's wonderful to be able to finally get Vikki's music on CD format. Collectables is doing an outstanding job of doing this for us at a very affordable price. Thank you very much, Collectables and how about giving us Nashville by Carr on CD?

Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,580
  • UPC: 090431644225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)