Miles Davis Quintet Amsterdam Concert (Live)

Get email alerts for Miles Davis Quintet
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $9.01 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  ZCOP 00082
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 5, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: In Crowd


  • 1.Woody 'N You
  • 2.Bags' Groove
  • 3.What's New?
  • 4.But Not for Me
  • 5.A Night in Tunisia
  • 6.Four
  • 7.The Theme
  • 8.Walkin'
  • 9.Well, You Needn't / Round About Midnight
  • 10.Lady Bird
  • 11.The Theme

Product Description:

Personnel: Miles Davis (trumpet); Barney Wilen (tenor saxophone); Ren‚ Urtreger (piano); Kenny Clarke (drums).
This two-LP set is a real rarity, a performance by trumpeter Miles Davis while he was in Europe in late 1957. Joined by drummer Kenny Clarke and three excellent French players (tenor saxophonist Barney Wilen, pianist Rene Urtreger and bassist Pierre Michelot), the same unit with which Davis recorded a French soundtrack during this period, the quintet jams through ten songs from Davis's repertoire. Although all of this music (around 56 minutes worth) could have been put on one rather than two LPs, this hard-to-find set is recommended for the rare opportunity to hear Miles Davis stretching out with these musicians. ~ Scott Yanow

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 8436539311010
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)