Clarence Carter Patches / The Dynamic Clarence Carter

Get email alerts for Clarence Carter
3 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6416
Brand New
Related products:
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Alabama-born singer/guitarist Clarence Carter forged the best of R&B and Blues together into his heartfelt narratives. He scored huge hits with songs such as "Patches", and "Too Weak To Fight", both of which went gold and are included in here.


  • 1.Willie And Laura Mae Jones
  • 2.Say Man
  • 3.I'm Just A Prisoner (Of Your Good Lovin')
  • 4.Let It Be
  • 5.I Can't Leave Your Love Alone
  • 6.Your Love Lifted Me
  • 7.Till I Can't Take It Anymore
  • 8.Patches
  • 9.It's All In Your Mind
  • 10.Changes
  • 11.C.C. Blues
  • 12.Getting The Bills (But No Merchandise)
  • 13.I'd Rather Go Blind
  • 14.Think About It
  • 15.The Road Of Love
  • 16.You've Been A Long Time Comin'
  • 17.Light My Fire
  • 18.That Old Time Feeling
  • 19.Steal Away (Jimmy Hughes)
  • 20.Let Me Comfort You
  • 21.Look What I Got
  • 22.Too Weak To Fight
  • 23.Harper Valley P.T.A.
  • 24.Weekend Love

Product Description:

Personnel: Clarence Carter (vocals, guitar); Travis Wammack, Albert Lowe, Jr. (guitar); Aaron Varnell, Harvey Thompson (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Eades (baritone saxophone); Harrison Calloway, Jr., Jack Peck (trumpet); Clayton Ivey (keyboards); Bob Wray, Jack Masters (bass); Fred Pouty, Cornell McFadden (drums); Donna Rhodes, Charles Chalmers, Sandy Rhodes (background vocals).
Originally released on Atlantic (8267). Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Clarence Carter (vocals, guitar); James Johnson, Albert Lowe, Duane Allman (guitar); Aaron Varnell, Joe Arnold (tenor saxophone); James Mitchell, Floyd Newman (baritone saxophone); Gene Miller (trumpet); Barry Beckett (piano); Marvell Thomas (organ); Roger Hakins (drums); Alvin Willford, James Price, Cabwhiss Grandberry (background vocals).
Originally released on Atlantic (8199). Includes liner notes by Ted Williams.
Personnel: James Johnson (guitar); James Mitchell (baritone saxophone); Gene Miller (trumpet); Marvell Thomas (organ); Roger Hawkins (drums).
Unknown Contributor Roles: James Mitchell ; James Johnson; Aaron Varnell.
Blind songwriter and guitarist Clarence Carter was known for the passionate vocal style he used on narratives that often reflected the times. This budget disc from Collectables pairs up two original releases for the Atlantic label. The Dynamic Clarence Carter from 1969 and 1970's Patches contain such original hits as "Patches" and "Too Weak to Fight" alongside cover versions of popular songs from that period, including "Light My Fire," "Harper Valley P.T.A.," and "Let It Be." ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 197
  • UPC: 090431641620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)