Grady Martin There'll Be A Hot Time Tonight

Get email alerts for Grady Martin
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $17.01 (68% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 10 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZTJA 28522
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 28, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK


  • 1.Moonlight and Roses (Bring Mem'ries of You)
  • 2.Meet Me Tonight in Dreamland
  • 3.Blue Prelude
  • 4.That Old Gang of Mine
  • 5.Let Me Call You Sweetheart
  • 6.Heartaches
  • 7.Elmer's Tune
  • 8.You've Got Me Crying Again
  • 9.St. Louis Blues
  • 10.Japanese Sandman
  • 11.My Blue Heaven
  • 12.South
  • 13.City Lights
  • 14.Singing the Blues
  • 15.Tennessee Waltz
  • 16.Crazy Arms
  • 17.One Rose, The (That's Left in My Heart)
  • 18.Anytime
  • 19.Heartaches By the Number
  • 20.Fraulein
  • 21.Beautiful Brown Eyes
  • 22.He'll Have to Go
  • 23.Half As Much
  • 24.You Are My Sunshine
  • 25.Lazy River
  • 26.Moon River
  • 27.Swanee River
  • 28.(When It's) Darkness on the Delta
  • 29.Down The River of Golden Dreams
  • 30.Ol' Man River
  • 31.Colonel Bogey March
  • 32.River Stay 'Way From My Door
  • 33.Red River Valley
  • 34.Missouri Waltz
  • 35.Wabash Blues
  • 36.Beautiful Ohio

Product Description:

A great experience awaits the listener when he plays a Grady Martin And His Slew Foot Five recording. Don't let the familiar nickname tempt you to under rate the perfectionist quality of their music for Martin and his boys have demonstrated again and again on countless records, on radio and TV, their power to stir those inarticulate sensibilities in the lowliest among us where our deepest life lies slumbering until some power greater than ourselves summons it to full flower and vigour. For this CD set, Jasmine have taken three original albums, for the first of which is 'Hot Time Tonight' which includes old-time favourites such as "Let Me Call You Sweetheart", "Elmer's Tune", "Japanese Sandman" and the eternal "St. Louis Blues". The second album, 'Big City Lights' is made up entirely of instrumentals - all originally big Country and Western songs including "Tennessee Waltz", "Heartaches By The Number", "He'll Have To Go" and "You Are My Sunshine". The last album featured is 'Swingin' Down The River' which features some of the greatest river inspired songs such as "Lazy River", "Swanee River", "Ol' Man River", "Beautiful Ohio" and "Colonel Bogey March" which was featured in the motion picture 'The Bridge Of The River Kwai'. Grady's styling reinvigorates every song whether it's been five minutes or fifty years since the listener has heard it. That's why a Grady Martin fan is a fan for life.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,957
  • UPC: 604988028522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)