Anita Ellis World In My Arms

Get email alerts for Anita Ellis
4 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6392
Brand New

CD Details

  • Arranged & Conducted by Peter Matz
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Electra 179 (1960)

Description by

On this CD reissue of a 1960 album, Anita Ellis performs songs by Rodgers & Hart, George & Ira Gershwin, Alec Wilder, Harold Arlen, Kurt Weill and others.


  • 1.The World In My Arms
  • 2.A Lady Must Live
  • 3.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 4.A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
  • 5.Everywhere I Look
  • 6.Yellow Flower
  • 7.Fun To Be Fooled
  • 8.He Loves And She Loves
  • 9.Who Can I Turn To
  • 10.Put The Blame On Mame
  • 11.It Never Was You
  • 12.There's A Man In My Life

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Anita Ellis (vocals); Peter Matz (arranger, conductor).
Originally released on Elektra (179).
Personnel: Anita Ellis (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Edward Jablonski.
Arranger: Peter Matz.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,446
  • UPC: 090431639221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)