Taylor Swift folklore (2LPs) (Beige Colored Vinyl)

Rolling Stone: 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he real surprise is the music itself -- the most head-spinning, heartbreaking, emotionally ambitious songs of her life."
Get email alerts for Taylor Swift
SALE: $28.50
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $1.48 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  UNI 32752011
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: July 23, 2021
  • Originally Released: 2021
  • Label: Republic

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone
4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he real surprise is the music itself -- the most head-spinning, heartbreaking, emotionally ambitious songs of her life."
"FOLKLORE is far less concerned with its individual tracks than the greater, twisting conversation -- the sort of hours-long, sanity-affirming chats that have become vital over these last four months."
Entertainment Weekly
"[With] songs that reveal more facets with repeated listens....[FOLKLORE uses pop as a way to introduce deeper, knottier characters."
Billboard - "The tranquil voices, the soft piano riffs and the pristine production come together to create just over an hour of cathartic and escapist listening."
NME (Magazine)
"On album eight, Swift dives headfirst into the world of folk, alternative rock and indie....The results are unexpected, and sometimes astonishing..."
Pitchfork (Website) - "[A] sweater-weather record filled with cinematic love songs and rich fictional details."
Clash (Magazine) - "[A] quiet, exquisite album....The gentle, unhurried pace of the songs as she tells her stories in rich, hidden metaphors shows us an unanticipated side of her..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The One
  • 2.Cardigan
  • 3.The Last Great American Dynasty
  • 4.Exile
  • 5.My Tears Ricochet
  • 6.Mirrorball
  • 7.Seven
  • 8.August
  • 9.This Is Me Trying

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Illicit Affairs
  • 2.Invisible String
  • 3.Mad Woman
  • 4.Epiphany
  • 5.Betty
  • 6.Peace
  • 7.Hoax
  • 8.The Lakes

Product Description:

Faced with some unexpected free time due to a lockdown inspired by a global pandemic, Taylor Swift turned inward. The result of her introspection was folklore, an album whose hushed atmosphere belies the speed of its composition and recording. Once she started the project, Swift turned to her longtime colleague Jack Antonoff for some input, but she also contacted an unexpected new collaborator: Aaron Dessner, the driving force behind the acclaimed indie rock band the National. Dessner's presence is a signal that folklore represents a shift for Taylor Swift, moving her away from the glittering pop mainstream and into gloomier territory. All of this is true, if perhaps a bit overstated. The 16 songs on folklore are recognizably her work, bearing telltale melodic phrases and a reliance on finely honed narratives that turn on exquisitely rendered lyrical details. Still, the vibe of the album is notably different. Sweetness has ripened into bittersweet beauty, regret has mellowed into a wistful sigh, the melodies don't clamor for attention but seep their way into the subconscious. None of these are precisely new tricks for Swift but her writing from the explicit vantage of other characters, as on the epic story-song "the last great american dynasty," is. Combined, the moodier, contemplative tone and the emphasis on songs that can't be parsed as autobiography make folklore feel not like a momentary diversion inspired by isolation but rather the first chapter of Swift's mature second act. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,729
  • UPC: 602435034881
  • Shipping Weight: 1.07/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)