Prince Empancipation (6 LPs) (Purple Vinyl)

Spin: 7 (out of 10) - "...Love has renewed the musical wit and weird imagination that's always made [Prince] a singular creature. A few songs here might even make the all-time [Prince] mix tape..."
Get email alerts for Prince
Price: $84.30
List Price: $110.99
You Save: $26.69 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP  (6 Records)
item number:  6W5SQ
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 6
  • Released: September 13, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: NPG / Legacy

Description by

Limited Edition Purple Vinyl. 6LP Box Set. Emancipation was as expansive an album as anything Prince had ever release. A triple album constituting exactly three hours of music, Emancipation found Prince celebrating the release of music solely on his terms. "This is my most important record," he proclaimed upon its release. "I'm free, and my music is free." Much like Paisley Park, the recording complex in which Prince created Emancipation, the album represents the incredible variety of his influences and moods. Romance and family are key themes ("Somebody's Somebody," "The Holy River," "The Love We Make"), reflecting his recent marriage to back-up dancer and muse Mayte Garcia that year. Elsewhere, Prince reflects on technology ("My Computer") and sex ("In This Bed I Scream""), and offers new, upbeat grooves (""Face Down,"" ""Jam Of The Year") as well as four unique covers (Bonnie Raitt's "I Can't Make You Love Me," the Philly soul classics "Betcha By Golly Wow" and "La, La, La Means I Love U," Joan Osborne's then-recent rock hit "One Of Us").

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Betcha By Golly Wow

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.We Gets Up
  • 2.White Mansion
  • 3.Damned If I Do
  • 4.I Can't Make You Love Me
  • 5.Mr. Happy
  • 6.In This Bed I Scream

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Sex In The Summer
  • 2.One Kiss At A Time
  • 3.Soul Sanctuary
  • 4.Emale
  • 5.Curious Child
  • 6.Dreamin' About U

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Joint 2 Joint
  • 2.The Holy River
  • 3.Let's Have A Baby
  • 4.Saviour
  • 5.The Plan
  • 6.Friend, Lover, Sister, Mother / Wife

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Slave
  • 2.New World
  • 3.The Human Body
  • 4.Face Down
  • 5.La, La, La Means I Love U
  • 6.Style

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Sleep Around
  • 2.Da, Da, Da
  • 3.My Computer
  • 4.One Of Us
  • 5.The Love We Make
  • 6.Emancipation
Vinyl LPs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,427
  • UPC: 190759180617
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)