Syd Lawrence Syd Lawrence Orchestra

Get email alerts for Syd Lawrence
SALE: $7.48
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZACR 0178
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 22, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Fabulous

Description by

The tracks on this compilation sum up the sound of Syd Lawrence who founded his orchestra in 1966 when, as a member of the BBC Northern Dance Orchestra, he had become disillusioned with the loss of direction within the Big Band scene at that time. Syd passed away on 5th May 1998; but in the music library he created he left behind a legacy for the benefit of future generations of young musicians and music lovers.


  • 1.Woodchoppers Ball
  • 2.Adios
  • 3.Begin The Beguine
  • 4.In The Mood
  • 5.Sentimental Jouirney
  • 6.Opsu One
  • 7.Caribbean Clipper
  • 8.Skyliner
  • 9.Take The 'A' Train
  • 10.Sun Vally Jump
  • 11.Can't Get Started
  • 12.St Louis Blues
  • 13.April In Paris
  • 14.Serenade In Blue
  • 15.Sing Sing Sing
  • 16.Memories Of You
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,378
  • UPC: 824046017828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)