Black Label Society Kings of Damnation: Era 1998-2004 (2-CD)

Kings of Damnation: Era 1998-2004 (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Black Label Society
16 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  39ARA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 12, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Eagle Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Losing Your Mind
  • 2.A Horse Called War
  • 3.Between Heaven and Hell
  • 4.Sold My Soul
  • 5.Bored To Tears
  • 6.Bleed For Me
  • 7.T.A.Z.
  • 8.Counterfeit God
  • 9.Stronger Than Death
  • 10.Speedball
  • 11.Demise of Sanity
  • 12.We Live No More
  • 13.Stillborn
  • 14.The Blessed Hellride
  • 15.Crazy or High
  • 16.House of Doom
  • 17.Takillya
  • 18.Doomsday Inc.
  • 19.Sdmf

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.No More Tears
  • 2.Whiter Shade of Pale
  • 3.Heart of Gold
  • 4.Snowblind
  • 5.The Wizard
  • 6.In My Time of Dyin'
  • 7.Come Together

Product Description:

Personnel: Zakk Wylde (vocals, guitar, piano, bass guitar); Nick "ET" Catanese (guitar); James LoMenzo (bass guitar); Craig Nunemacher (drums).
The title, KINGS OF DAMNATION, and the cover art, which features the silhouettes of a devil head and two Playboy bunnies sporting horns and forked tails, would lead most to assume that this is an all-out heavy metal offering. But guitarist Zakk Wylde likes to mix things up. Best known for his work with Ozzy Osbourne, Wylde doesn't stick to mainstream metal formulas in his solo work. Instead, he delves into heavy, bluesy jams, hardcore thrash, and country-flavored acoustic numbers, among other styles.
The bluegrass banjo that leads off "Losing Your Mind," the opener, should indicate pretty clearly that Black Label Society is not metal-as-usual. In fact, much of KINGS OF DAMNATION is quite melodic, and full of more traditional songcraft, as on the muscular, shifting "Sold My Soul" with its sweeping strings and verses. Wylde's husky voice suits the overall vibe nicely (in the lower register he sometimes sounds like ex-Soundgarden vocalist Chris Cornell), and the combo of serious riffage, good songwriting, and eclecticism makes this worth a listen for fans of hard, adventurous music.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 117,102
  • UPC: 826992502922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)