The Spinners From Here To Eternally / Love Trippin'

Get email alerts for The Spinners
4 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6202
Brand New
Related products:
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: August 3, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Eighteen wonderfully sung R&B, Pop, and Soul tunes on two more full-length spinners from The Spinners.


  • 1.It's A Natural Affair
  • 2.Don't Let The Man Get You
  • 3.A Plain And Simple Love Song
  • 4.Are You Ready For Love
  • 5.I Love The Music
  • 6.One Man Wonderful Band
  • 7.If You Wanna Do A Dance (All Night)
  • 8.Once You Fall In Love
  • 9.Love Trippin'
  • 10.Heavy On The Sunshine
  • 11.Cupid / I've Loved You For A Long Time
  • 12.I Just Want To Be With You
  • 13.Streetwise
  • 14.I Just Want To Fall In Love
  • 15.Now That You're Mine Again
  • 16.Split Decision
  • 17.I'm Takin' You Back
  • 18.Pipedream

Product Description:

The Spinners includes: Henry Fambrough, Billy Henderson, Pervis Jackson, Bobbie Smith (vocals).
Only three singles sprang from the release of From Here to Eternally (1979) and Love Trippin' (1980) combined. Philippe Wynne's gone; his replacement, John Edwards, a seasoned soul singer, does an admirable job. "Cupid"/"I Loved You for a Long Time" was the Spinners' last significant hit before going pop Top 40 non-factors. A second single, "Now That You're Mine Again," went unnoticed, and the third, "I Just Want to Fall in Love," gets more plays via Internet Real Audio and Window Media than it did when Atlantic Records released it. Bell relies on Bobbie Smith's light tenor and Henry Fambrough's pleasant tenor for plenty of leads; after too many doses of them you welcome Edwards' biting, expressive full-bodied vocals with open ears. Includes the mentioned singles and "Streetwise," "Love Trippin'," and "Split Decision" (on which Pervis Jackson's bass is unleashed). ~ Andrew Hamilton
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,868
  • UPC: 090431620229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)