The Spinners Happiness Is Being With The Spinners / Spinners 8

Happiness Is Being With The Spinners / Spinners 8
Get email alerts for The Spinners
5 ratings
Sale: $5.98
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $5.38 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $9.59 (64% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6201
Brand New
Related products:
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: August 3, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Happiness indeed, is being with the Spinners: This compact disc includes two soulful and danceable albums (filled with chart hits) from the late '70s when the group was in peak performing and form.


  • 1.Now That We're Together
  • 2.You're All I Need In Life
  • 3.If You Can't Be In Love
  • 4.Rubberband Man
  • 5.Toni My Love
  • 6.Four Hands In The Fire
  • 7.Clown
  • 8.Wake Up Susan
  • 9.I'm Gonna Getcha
  • 10.I'm Tired Of Giving
  • 11.Painted Magic
  • 12.You Got The Love That I Need
  • 13.Heaven On Earth (So Fine)
  • 14.Back In The Arms Of Love
  • 15.(Love Is) One Step Away
  • 16.Easy Come, Easy Go
  • 17.Baby I Need Your Love (You're The Only One)

Product Description:

The Spinners includes: Henry Fambrough, Billy Henderson, Pervis Jackson, Bobbie Smith (vocals).
This twofer brings together a pair of Spinners' albums--1976's HAPPINESS IS BEING WITH THE SPINNERS and 1977's 8. By the late '70s the Spinners had enjoyed a fair degree of success: their take on the smooth Philly Soul sound had earned them a sizable following. Neither HAPPINESS nor 8 are standout discs, but taken together they serve up enough tasty moments to make the twofer a worthwhile purchase.
The funky "Rubberband Man," for example, is a standout cut: a dancefloor favorite that rides a serious groove while lead vocalist Phillippe Wynne does his thing. Opener "Now That We're Together" finds the group working their tried and true smooth magic. Standouts from 8, which finds Wynne replaced by John Edwards, include the rousing opener, "I'm Gonna Getcha," and the ballad "Baby I Need Your Love (You're The Only One)." Tom Bell's lush production style adorns all the tracks.
Collectables Records
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,222
  • UPC: 090431620120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)