Queen Innuendo [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Queen
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $0.79 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6SHXF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 5, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Island Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 8/02, p.148
Excellent - "...It is one of Queen's oddest, most poignant albums..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Innuendo
  • 2.I'm Going Slightly Mad
  • 3.Headlong
  • 4.I Can't Live with You
  • 5.Don't Try So Hard
  • 6.Ride the Wild Wind
  • 7.All God's People
  • 8.These Are the Days of Our Lives
  • 9.Delilah
  • 10.The Hitman
  • 11.Bijou
  • 12.The Show Must Go On

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Can't Live with You [1997 Rocks Retake] - (take)
  • 2.Lost Opportunity
  • 3.Ride the Wild Wind [Early Version with Guide Vocal]
  • 4.I'm Going Slightly Mad [Mad Mix] - (remix)
  • 5.Headlong [Embryo with Guide Cocal]

Product Description:

Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals, keyboards); Brian May (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Roger Taylor (vocals, keyboards, drums, percussion); John Deacon (bass, keyboards).
Recorded at Metropolis Studios, London, England and Mountain Studios, Montreaux, Switzerland.
Personnel: Brian May (vocals, guitars, keyboards); Roger Taylor (vocals, keyboards, drums, percussion); Freddie Mercury (vocals, keyboards); John Deacon (keyboards, bass guitar); David Richards (programming, computer).
Illustrator: Angela Lumley.
Photographer: Simon Fowler .
INNUENDO would turn out to be Queen's swan song, as it was the last album released during vocalist Freddie Mercury's lifetime--he passed away several months after the album's release. Expanding on the successful back-to-basics sound of 1989's THE MIRACLE, INNUENDO was another solid outing. And like it's predecessor, it contains several tracks with lyrics that are clearly autobiographical for the band and especially Mercury, particularly "These Are the Days of Our Lives" and "The Show Must Go On," which deal with the topic of mortality.
Not all of INNUENDO deals with serious topics, however--"I'm Going Slightly Mad" and "Delilah" both contain humorous lyrics and were designed to be taken lightheartedly. The epic title track, which opens the album, is an instant Queen classic on first listen, built similarly in structure to past Queen classics "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "Somebody to Love." A pair of wonderful hard rockers, "The Hitman" and "Headlong" can be found on INNUENDO, as can a couple of lush ballads--"Don't Try So Hard" and "Bijou." Looking back, Queen went out on a definite high note with INNUENDO.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,396
  • UPC: 602527800097
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)