Johnny Cash Sings Ballads of The True West

Entertainment Weekly: "...This early concept a hymn to a wilder, freer 19th-century America..."
Get email alerts for Johnny Cash
18 ratings
Price: $8.20
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  WKAF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 28, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Hiawatha's Vision
  • 2.The Road To Kaintuck
  • 3.The Shifting, Whispering Sands Part I
  • 4.The Ballad of Boot Hill
  • 5.I Ride An Old Paint
  • 6.Hardin Wouldn't Run
  • 7.Mister Garfield
  • 8.The Streets of Laredo
  • 9.Johnny Reb
  • 10.A Letter From Home
  • 11.Bury Me Not On The Lone Prairie
  • 12.Mean As Hell
  • 13.Sam Hall
  • 14.25 Minutes To Go
  • 15.The Blizzard
  • 16.Sweet Betsy From Pike
  • 17.Green Grow The Lilacs
  • 18.Stampede
  • 19.The Shifting, Whispering Sands Part Ii
  • 20.Reflections
  • 21.Rodeo Hand (Previously Unreleased)
  • 22.Stampede (Alternate Instrumental)

Product Description:

The Old West was never more vividly limned than it was on this 1965 concept album, one of Johnny's all-time best, reissued here with two bonus tracks!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 20,987
  • UPC: 886974856221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)