Get email alerts for Yusef Lateef
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $8.99 (69% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6183
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 11, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Atlantic 82250 (1991)

Description by

Lateef explores twelve "encounters" with subtitles such as "Softness of speech, motivated by good intent, is a human courtesy" and "Is your judgement motivated by piety?"


  • 1.5th Encounter
  • 2.1st Encounter
  • 3.6th Encounter
  • 4.4th Encounter
  • 5.12th Encounter
  • 6.11th Encounter
  • 7.8th Encounter
  • 8.2nd Encounter
  • 9.7th Encounter
  • 10.9th Encounter
  • 11.3rd Encounter
  • 12.15th Encounter

Product Description:

Personnel: Yusef Lateef (soprano & tenor saxophones, flute, alto flute, piano, keyboards); Nnenna Freelon (vocals); Gian-Franco Ricci (piano); Chris Newland, Mark Irose (guitar).
Recorded at Moonstar Media, Shutesbury, Massachussetts in January 1991.
Originally released on Atlantic (82250).
Composer: Yusef Lateef.
Personnel: Yusef Lateef (flute, alto flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, piano, keyboards); Chinyere Nnenna Freelon (vocals); Christopher Newland (guitar).
Audio Mixer: Norman Blain.
Liner Note Author: Mort Fega.
Recording information: Moonstar Media, Shutesbury, MA (01/1991).
Editor: Toby Mountain.
Illustrator: Yusef Lateef.
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,420
  • UPC: 090431618325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)