The Checkers The Checkers [Italian Import]

The Checkers [Italian Import]
Get email alerts for The Checkers
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDIP 201
on most orders of $60+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Dipper Records
  • Original Album: Dipper Records 201 (1996)

Description by

Twenty-one 1950s vocal group cuts from The Checkers. Released by Dipper Records (Salerno, Italy) in 1996 as Volume 1 of their "American Heritage Series".


  • 1.Oh, Oh, Oh Baby
  • 2.Flame In My Heart
  • 3.Let Me Come Back
  • 4.Nights Curtains
  • 5.Love Wasn't There
  • 6.My Prayer Tonight
  • 7.I Wanna Know
  • 8.Ghost Of My Baby
  • 9.You Never Had It So Good
  • 10.I Promise You
  • 11.Without A Song
  • 12.White Cliffs Of Dover
  • 13.Don't Stop Dan
  • 14.House With No Windows
  • 15.You've Been Fooling Around
  • 16.Over The Rainbow
  • 17.I Wasn't Thinking, I Was Drinking
  • 18.Mama's Daughter
  • 19.Trying To Hold My Gal
  • 20.Can't Find My Sadie
  • 21.Heaven Only Knows

Product Info

  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)