Polly Bergen Bergen Sings Morgan / The Party's Over

Get email alerts for Polly Bergen
18 ratings
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $2.99 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6084
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Polly Bergen was an extremely talented, all-around performer who had success in the movies, on TV and on record. Her stellar singing talents are showcased in these two albums which were originally released in the late '50s - her association with the music of singing great Helen Morgan is legendary; Bergen herself won an Emmy Award for "The Helen Morgan Story" in 1957.


  • 1.Don't Ever Leave Me
  • 2.Can't Help Lovin' That Man
  • 3.More Than You Know
  • 4.Little Things You Used To Do
  • 5.Something To Remember You By
  • 6.What Wouldn't I Do For That Man!
  • 7.(Here I Am) Broken Hearted
  • 8.Sand In My Shoes, (I've Got)
  • 9.Mean To Me
  • 10.Body & Soul
  • 11.Why Was I Born? / Bill
  • 12.Party's Over
  • 13.It Never Entered My Mind
  • 14.Where's The Boy I Saved For A Rainy Day?
  • 15.Make The Man Love Me
  • 16.But Not For Me
  • 17.My Melancholy Baby
  • 18.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes, (When Your Heart's On Fire)
  • 19.You'll Never Know
  • 20.I'm Thru With Love
  • 21.Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  • 22.I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan
  • 23.You Don't Know What Love Is

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: SINGS MORGAN (1957)/THE PARTY'S OVER (1957).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
This Collectables two-fer includes the first two albums that Polly Bergen recorded for Columbia, Bergen Sings Morgan and The Party's Over, which were also her only charting albums. Apparently stuck in the torch-singing mold of Helen Morgan, the Broadway star whom she saluted on her first album, Bergen sings a cavalcade of anthems for a lonely heart: "The Little Things You Used to Do," "Something to Remember You By," "Mean to Me," "Why Was I Born?," "It Never Entered My Mind," "But Not for Me," "I'm Thru With Love," "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye," "I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan," and "You Don't Know What Love Is." The virtually unending shower of gloom is difficult to take, though it's possible that most listeners will have cried themselves to sleep before the 23 songs have run their course. ~ John Bush
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,935
  • UPC: 090431608425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)