Percy Faith Bouquet / Bouquet of Love

Bouquet / Bouquet of Love
Get email alerts for Percy Faith
19 ratings
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $9.99 (67% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 6056
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Collectables has brought together the original Percy Faith albums featuring the strings only, Percy's favorite part of the orchestra. "Bouquet" won a gold record award; quite an achievement for a "mood music" album at that time, 1959. "Bouquet Of Love" from 1962 is the sequel, and this time, the orchestra has moved (including engineer Harold Chapman) from New York to Los Angeles. (Bill Halvorsen)


  • 1.Bouquet
  • 2.Tenderly
  • 3.Laura
  • 4.Song From Moulin Rouge
  • 5.Beyond The Sea
  • 6.Autumn Leaves
  • 7.Speak Low
  • 8.Solitude
  • 9.Deep Purple
  • 10.Intermezzo
  • 11.Ebb Tide
  • 12.Fascination
  • 13.Blue Moon
  • 14.Duet
  • 15.Easy To Love
  • 16.I Only Have Eyes For You
  • 17.Soft Lights And Sweet Music
  • 18.How High The Moon
  • 19.Invitation
  • 20.If I Loved You
  • 21.Stella By Starlight

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: BOUQUET (1959)/BOUQUET OF LOVE (1962).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Possibly Percy Faith's two most famous LPs other than A SUMMER PLACE, 1959's BOUQUET and the 1961 sequel BOUQUET OF LOVE are quintessential Faith. Lushly orchestrated, with Faith's trademark keening strings, these two albums epitomize orchestral easy listening music. The song selection is heavy on the standards, including Johnny Mercer's "Laura," "The Song from Moulin Rouge," "Ebb Tide," Rodgers and Hart's "Blue Moon" and "Stella By Starlight." While the quality of the remastering job is very good, unfortunately, three songs were excised from BOUQUET OF LOVE for space considerations.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Bouquet of Love Music Lover: from Millbrae, CA US -- March, 6, 2005

I was a bit disappointed that this album was short 3 of the original tracks "due to time contstraints". Should have issued these two separately and complete, or, simply issued this release as "Bouquet" plus 10 bonus tracks. There is no point to reissuing a partial album. [Editor's note: The tracks that were omitted from "Bouquet" due to time limitations will appear as bonus tracks on another Percy Faith reissue slated for release later in 2005.]

Collectables Records
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 885
  • UPC: 090431605622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)